We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Overnight Stay !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My partner, our young daughter (12 months at the time) and myself stayed at the Rydges Sydney Airport prior to our first overseas family holiday. We had a 330am check in, so it made sense to stay close to the airport to save on an extremely early wake up and travel from Wollongong, NSW. It is only a 2 minute walk to the International Departures Terminal, and part of the Airport Complex.

A beautifully appointed hotel, very modern & excellent customer service. The room was spacious, even with a cot, and the sound proofing is amazing. We didn't hear anything !!! we got dropped off, and there is a separate drop of bay, however, parking is part of the airport parking if you require it.

We could have dined at the Hotel itself, however, it is quite expensive and went to the International Departures Terminal where there is a variety of restaurants, cafes, take away and bars.

It is worth joining the Rydges Priority Club (free membership) to save on accommodation rates. I made my accommodation online and saved over $60.

We will be staying here again when we travel March 2015, as we have a 330am departing flight, and our return flight gets back in at 1030pm. Ideal for a weary travelled family.

Room Tip: Dining & beverages onsite at the Hotel can be quite expensive, head over to the International De...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbP77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

This is definitely the type of feedback we aim for – it is extremely pleasing to read!

I’m very much looking forward to welcoming you and your family back again in March 2015.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,825)
There are newer reviews for Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,020 - 3,026 of 3,825 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel was comfortable, convenient and met all of my needs before a long flight. The room was appointed and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom included all of the needed cosmetic items and the restaurant was a quiet refreshing change from the busy airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berres215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

I’m so pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at Rydges Sydney Airport.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Wow this does not get any closer to the airport!!

You are literally in the airport carpark.

Great rooms with comfy beds and good restaurant/bar.

Received car parking at 1/2 price for an overnight stay which made the price OK.

Only downside was the the airport railway was very expensive. To go to the city for 3 x people $92.

Second time I have stayed here and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiWillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

You literally can’t get any closer to the Airport than here!

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Having a late afternoon flight and no connecting flights to Port Macquarie until the next day, we chose to stay at Rydes on 24th May, we were really impressed with the quality of service and the room. After a very fast check in, we decided to have a drink at the bar to ease down after a long flight. Returning to the room it was very comfortable with quality fittings and so quiet, actually the whole hotel was, well done to the designer. Breakfast had all the basics with a selection of good quality food. A free shuttle to the domestic is available, running every half hour which suited us perfectly. So if your in the same situation or have a very early morning flight this is perfect. A thank you to Rydes, you made it so easy and very pleasurable.

Room Tip: The entire hotel is very quiet so room selection depends if you want over the airport or the car par...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

We have put quite an emphasis on making peoples stays as easy as possible especially before or after a flight.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed one night before early emirates flight to Dubai - flew down from Brisbane - took free shuttle
Had to wait about 20 mins for shuttle no problem
We booked a king suite with plane spotters package and it was great - we had room 705 looked out over main runway and all across Sydney CBD - great during daylight and brilliant at night listening and watching planes take off mad land with Sydney lights as backdrop
Room very roomy and big walk in shower with very nice and plentifully toiletries
Bed sooooo comfortable -40 inch TV s - good bright bedside lights ones you could read buy - not many places have that
The plane spotters package included a $50 food and beverage voucher and I joined to be a priority rewards guest on line before booking (it's free) and received 20% off accomodation and meals as we'll
Had a drink in sports bar and a very nice meal (roast of day) rear roast beef cooked to perfection and yummy Yorkshire pud and vegs all up $52 with glass of no wine and 2 coronas minus voucher $2.80 for a great dinner
Reception was very friendly and efficient ( they give you the option by email to check in on line)
All staff were great
To summarise (at last you say) it was great. If you are looking for a place to stay before any flight late or early or even just to have a fun special evening if you are a plane buff -stay here you will be please you did

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the runway on a high floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nonna54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

This is exactly the kind of review I love to read! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

I look forward to sharing this feedback with the team.

I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have stayed here twice now for business. Proximity to domestic and international airports is awesome, especially with train station below international terminal.
Surprisingly quiet for the location.
Has it's own shuttle bus to and from domestic airport, can be a little slow at times, but it's a great service.
Dining experiences here have been mixed, nothing outstanding as yet! Ground level cafe/bar has better staff than the restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some feedback on your recent stay with us.

I have taken your comments on board in regards to your dining experiences and am currently reviewing this as we speak.

Kind Regards,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My first stay here was pretty good.
I had a return visit in December with my mum. - booked a twin room online, then followed it up with an email confirming twin bed configuration. On arrival late at night at the desk I again confirmed twin room.
On arrival in the room - guess what - the room is made up as a king.
After going out of my way three times to confirm my request, it's just not good enough.

I then found the bed extremely uncomfortable, they have very soft mattress toppers on the mattresses, I spend approx 3 months a year in hotel rooms and there have only been 2 places where I have found the bed real problem.

So at 2 am I'm up and turning over the mattress - which is then fine. I also find the soft pillows terrible but they do provide a firm one on request.

I stayed here again last week on my way through Sydney. It wasn't until I got into bed I remembered the prior experience - once again stripping the bed and turning over the mattress works for me.

However, I have to consider - am I prepared to strip the bed and move mattresses around AND pay over 200 a night for the pleasure.?

I would like to think that a place I frequent - might work out what I like - but seen as I had 3 goes at booking a twin room and they still couldn't get it right, I don't hold out much hope.

I don't know that I would stay here again, but it is very convenient in terms of location and apart from the mattress the rooms are ok.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JoJoVanuatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

You are right we could have done better on the issue in regards to your twin room request something I have addressed with the team. In regards to the mattress, unfortunately there is no easy fix, we have found that our Dream Beds are very popular but I do understand we have not met the mark in your case. Please accept my apologies for not getting it right on the twin more request.
I am glad you found the location is convenient!

Kind Regards,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mascot
1.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 11 in Mascot
536 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
1.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Address: 8 Arrival Court, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range: £116 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing