We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location great if in transit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
583 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Location great if in transit.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We booked this hotel after arriving from Auckland before flying to Bali the next day. The hotel was literally 2 minutes walk from the terminal. Front desk was pleasant and efficient, and the room was attractive and very pleasant.
We would happily use this hotel again if needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tenorman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hope you had a great trip to Bali!

Thanks for the feedback.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,644
    1,563
    370
    101
    70
See reviews for
685
1,745
477
495
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (948)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wodonga, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I had booked a " day stay room" between my connection from Chicago to Albury between 8 am and 17 pm. Check-in was very quick and convenient and the staff was very friendly. The room was very nice and has everything possible to make your stay very comfortable. The bed and pillows were heavenly soft and made me sleep like a princess. It would have been an excellent experience if I wasn't called at 11.30 am by the front reception lady asking why I hadn't vacated the room yet. However, she was very apologetic when I explained I was booked in for a day room.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ozitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
So pleased to hear from one of our valued day use guests – great to see that you were able to get some sleep!

Please accept my apologies for the call from reception be assured that I have spoken to the team about this.

Kind Regards,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We had an early international flight the next morning so stayed for 1 night. Front desk service could be better. Sports Bar was good- all sports playing on screens in background. Black Wattle restaurant was entertaining, food nice but dont sit near the windows under the air conditioning outlets. Room was comfortable, bed divine and an excellent shower. Would stay here again for the convenience and comfort.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
So pleased to read you enjoyed our great location – I have to agree we are definitely in the perfect location when you have a super early flight the next morning!

I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We flew to Sydney and stayed overnight before flying out the next morning. The shuttle bus from the domestic terminal made the transfer easy and free. The room was gorgeous, cleverly laid out and had everything you could want for short stay. We missed the restaurants but were able to get a snack from room service to tide us over till breakfast. In the morning it was a short stroll across the road the international terminal. A very stress free way to start a holiday.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SlowMickOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Firstly a big congratulations on getting married – I hope you had a wonderful honeymoon!

Great to see we could offer you a stress free start to your trip!

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The location was my reason for choosing to stay ay this hotel. So convenient for overnight before or after a long flight, just a short walk across from International terminal. Check-in can be a bit slow at times & reception does not have the up market feel that you get at a Ridges hotel but once in the room you feel relaxed & pampered by the luxuriously comfortable bed, the huge bathroom & windows that completely block out noise & light - all adding up to an excellent night's sleep. I dined late in the restaurant & the food was acceptable & service friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldandnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide me with some valuable feedback on your recent stay – I look forward to sharing your review with the team.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a great hotel for overnight stay prior to international flights. The rooms are small but clean and fresh. The service is quite good, but most of all, the hotel is literally across a walkway from the international terminal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janelle016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
So pleased to hear that you found our location so convenient!

I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
433 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We've stayed her a couple of times now and this is the best stress free way to start a holiday, especially if you have a morning flight and would have to drive through morning Sydney traffic to get to the airport. This is the easiest most convenient way to do it. Comfortable beds and rooms and you could not be closer to the international terminal. The bar staff could use some training though as one guy in particular was more interested in watching the sport on the TV's than serving people standing at the bar. We also got caught by the 'happy hour' draft beer and wine prices which we found out only included some beers and wines although you assume by the sign that means all the draft beers and wines only to be told it is a very small selection after you've ordered and began drinking yours. If you can afford to stay here the night before a flight it is the way to go.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalandBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
I love hearing form return guests! I’m so pleased to see that we could offer you a stress free stay because this is exactly what we aim for.

I have taken note of your comments in regards to the bar and am currently reviewing them as we speak.

I do hope we can continue welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mascot
1.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
1.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Property: Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Address: 8 Arrival Court, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing