We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

As mentioned, a significant advantage that this hotel has over any of the other so called 'airport hotels' is its location, just steps away from the international terminal.
We checked in at the end of a long flight and there is nothing better than, after avoiding overpriced duty free shops, grappling with the vagaries of the Sydney baggage carousels and fighting to get a spot in the never ending customs lines, to be able to walk across the road and check in to your hotel.
The hotel offers somewhat more than convenience though. It is comfortable, modern, clean and the staff are quite friendly for a somewhat impersonal location. It is not cheap, but then you are paying for the convenience. There is also a reqular free shuttle to the Domestic Terminal - not the type of hotel shuttle which charges a fortune and stops at every single hotel between the terminal and your own destination.
Downsides? The decor is not necessarily to my taste being rather austere, dark and unwelcoming. Likewise the bathroom and toilet would almost qualify as open plan. The rooms are also rather on the small side, but who is going to stay for more than one night anyway?
In summary, nothing beats the convenience of falling into bed 10 minutes after emerging from the terminal after a long flight. The hotel offers fair value given its location, certainly not excessively expensive. Oh, and the breakfast is to die for.
Recommended and I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the airport if you are not sick of planes by then.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank binliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

It is so pleasing to read you review on your recent stay and even more pleased to see that your breakfast was to die for- I’m looking forward to sharing you review with the team.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,217 - 3,223 of 4,070 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

We came into Sydney International at 6:30pm. All we had to do was cross a road and check-in. How easy. The price is a little high but the location for a good night sleep & good meal was very good. The rooms were modern and clean. No view because of car pars all around. Quiet rooms. The mini bar is so good. Popcorn, lollies, lots of good things and many drinks. If you have kids they would love it. The bathroom has little or no privacy. The modern trend is open bathrooms up or have glass walls. This Hotel is nice. If you stay here the night before a big overseas flight you would be well rested and fed. Great assortment at breakfast. Our dinner was really done well in an Australian way.

Room Tip: I believe they have ground floor rooms that are cheaper. Still you won't have much left out of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blandimportscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We are definitely in the perfect location for stop over’s between flights! You really can’t get much easier than us!

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here in May for 1 night as we were leaving to fly to Paris at 6.15am the next morning. Check in was fast, rooms were very comfortable and extremely soundproof. We ate in the bar downstairs, good choice of food and reasonably priced. The best thing about this hotel is location! Just a short walk across the road to get to the terminal we needed.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the airport but we didn't hear any noise.....apparently some other roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parker50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

I’m so pleased to see another comment on how noise isn’t an issue seeing how close we actually are!

I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Very conveniently located to the international terminal.
No problems with the staff or check in etc.
Very comfortable beds & a good size room.
Our only issues were the bathroom & room service. There's no bathroom door and the one over thr shower just closes over but not properly. Room service menu doesn't have any vegetarian options which is poor.
Would stay again though.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank katie-a-r-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for the very valuable feedback it is very much appreciated – I have taken your feedback on board in regards to the Room Service Menu and am currently reviewing as we speak!

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The most handy airport located hotel I have ever stayed at and yet extremely well sound proofed from aircraft noise. It is only a very short walk from the International Terminal and is linked by a free shuttle bus service to the the Domestic Terminal. The beds are incredibly comfortable and the dining room provides an excellent choice for breakfast and dinner. Will not hesitate to stay there again when transiting Sydney.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaygeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

I’m very pleased to hear that our double glazed windows are doing their job and keeping all the noise out!

I look forward to welcoming you back next your transiting via Sydney.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here in June and couldn't fault it. 3 minute walk from arrivals, located adjacent to the car hire area.

Good bar near the reception area serving decent food.

Barman was helpful in recommending the cheapest way into Sydney, he told us that taxis were a rip off so advised a bus and train.

Would return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CardKingPJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

It’s wonderful to see that you enjoyed our wonderful location!

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is under a 3 minute walk from/to Terminal 1 International and I would have no hesitation staying here for a few nights if stopping over in Sydney next time around. It's close to the 400 bus and the train station into the city (public transport in Sydney is ridiculously cheap although airport fares attract a premium).

There is a half hourly free hotel shuttle from/to domestic terminal (see hotel website) but if you miss it and don't want to wait there's taxi, train or 400 bus. It's too far to walk.

Our room was everything we wanted; comfortable bed, duvet and pillows, quiet, clean, radio, and large tv inc Sky. Checking in was easy (on-line in advance) and checking out was quick.

We ate in the hotel restaurant; the waiting staff were friendly and efficient and the food tasty. The wine list doesn't include the 'house red' which comes in at $10 less than the cheapest bottle listed!

Room Tip: Check in online, select your room options
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toops_and_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

I appreciate you providing me with some wonderful feedback on your recent stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mascot
1.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.2 mi away
Mantra Hotel at Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 12 in Mascot
673 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Address: 8 Arrival Court, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range: £113 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing