We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very close to international airport, clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very close to international airport, clean and quiet”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The rooms are well presented, clean and comfortable. The king size bed was appreciated and allowed for a very restful sleep. Despite overlooking the Airport Terminal and main runway, not much noise. The staff were helpful and gave me an upgrade due to the high cost of the car park, cost $69 for 2 nights of parking at the international airport, as they don't have their own private hotel car park which is a shame. Price okay if you can get a special on wotif. Would go back again if got a good price and sort out their carparking issue. If coming in from a long flight late at night and dont have a car, this hotel is ideal! so close to the international airport sydney.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starstar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide me with some feedback on your recent stay.

I’m thrilled to see another comment on how noise isn’t an issue, especially because we are extremely close to the Airport- I guess our double glazed windows are doing their Job.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,566
    1,489
    352
    101
    65
See reviews for
656
1,646
457
477
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (911)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We recently stayed here before taking an overseas trip to Fiji. Our flight was very early in the morning and we had two small children with us so decided to stay close to the airport so we didnt have to be up too early.

The room was beautiful. Very clean & tidy. The bed was very comfortable. We requested a quiet room and it certainly was. You couldn't hear any noise despite being next to the airport & a busy road.

We ordered room service for dinner and was told that it would be about a 40 minute wait because of the hotel was busy, which we were fine with but our food was delivered a lot quicker than that & was really nice.

Only thing I would mention to someone planning on staying there with more than 2 people - the fold out sofa was quite small. My kids shared it & they found it pretty squeezy and they are only 4 & 6. Wouldnt recommend the fold out for more than one person.

Room Tip: Sofa bed is quite small. Would only recommend for one adult or two small children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gracie5star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
It is wonderful to see that Rydges Sydney Airport could provide you with a great start to your overseas trip.

I hope you and your family had a wonderful trip to Fiji!

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed at this property purely for convenience given an early morning departure from the International Airport.
The rooms are well presented, clean and comfortable.
The king size bed was appreciated and allowed for a very restful sleep.
Despite overlooking the Airport Terminal and main runway the noise is minimal.
Room Service food was excellent, I ordered the Sirloin Steak which was cooked to perfection.
I will continue to use this property when departing from Sydney Airport
The value and overall experience, plus the ease and convenience in accessing the airport terminal makes this property somewhat unique.

Room Tip: Coffee and Muffin deal in Restaurant very good value and great start to the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
I’m so pleased to read that you were able to get a very restful night’s sleep before your overseas flight.

I’m very much looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you are just looking for a bed at the closest option to the International Terminal this will meet all your requirements. Sure an architect has had a bit too much say with some resultant funny uses of space, but everything works fine. It was our first time at this hotel but we are frequent flyers from Sydney, usually travelling from Canberra the day before departure for O/S, and have stayed many times at another hotel near Wolli Creek.

My rating for the stay is reduced to "average" based on the experience with the bar and the restaurant. This is particularly influenced by my experiences in the other nearby hotel which were excellent in this regard. The "Sports Bar" is noisy and expensive with uncomfortable seating and two staff who were more interested in chatting to each other than serving. I tried to get some crisps and was told to go and buy some in the foyer and bring them back. However, the experience in the restaurant that followed was another step down. The sirloin steak was close to the thinnest and toughest one of my guests had ever experienced and the service was hit and miss.

So stay here for the ease of access, comfortable and acceptable rooms but if you expect more of a hotel go for one of the other airport hotels and catch a shuttle or taxi. It will probably cost you less in the final analysis and add about ten minutes to your transfer time.

Room Tip: No need to upgrade from the basic level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GKSWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
I’m very sorry that the architecture of the hotel wasn’t to your liking and I’m very disappointed to read your comment in regards to the service you received in the bar- be assured that I’m looking into this as we speak on a more positive note I’m glad that you found our location in regards to the International Terminal easy.

Kind Regards,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Arrived a little late in the evening but was pleasantly surprised by the food and bar service still available. The room was brilliant - very modern in design and well appointed. The breakfast at this hotel would have to be one of the best I have experienced in many years of travel, an absolute credit to the staff and management. despite being at an airport, the noise level was low in my room and I had a great night sleep. If you are travelling, you cannot beat the location. This is most definitely a hotel I will be using again. Depending on flight times, you can wander over and check in your luggage at the airport, then pop back from breakfast and checkout. It's a two minute walk to international departures.

Room Tip: If you are a plane spotter, let the hotel know in advance that you would like a high floor, best vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Wow – thank you for the wonderful feedback!

I’m very much looking forward to sharing the comments in regards to breakfast with the Kitchen.

You definitely have the perfect idea of checking in for your flight then coming back to the hotel for a hearty breakfast before a long flight.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medowie, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here prior to departing for China. The hotel is less than a five minute walk to International Departures - no need for taxis etc. The hotel itself is modern, clean, quiet (no aircraft noise) and has free WiFi available in your room. We had a very comfortable King sized bed in our room which meant we had a great nights sleep before we boarded our flight to Hong Kong.

We can not comment on the bar or restaurants as we dined out with family but seemed to be well patronised by other guests.

Would recommend staying here before departing from KSA especially if you have early morning departure or are travelling from outside Sydney.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neville E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
I’m so pleased to hear that you agree that we are in the perfect spot before an early morning flight!

Hope you had a great trip to Hong Kong and I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

if you are returning a hire car and looking for an airport hotel - this is the BEST choice. the hotel is right next to the Hertz drop off at the International Terminal. the staff on reception were extremely helpful and friendly. room 627 was lovely - big - clean - great bed. restaurant staff also extremely friendly and the service was very good. food was good (fish of the day was crispy skin salmon - very nice). definitely will stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 81DonnaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
This is exactly what we aim for! I really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mascot
1.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Sydney Airport
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Property: Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Address: 8 Arrival Court, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing