We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient plus hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Convenient plus hotel”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A great hotel in Sydney for people who have to fly out of this beautiful city. All rooms are extremely clean and reasonably sized.

Free WIFI at the hotel was great for busy people try to catch up with business.

It was quite easy to get into the city centre by train and the hotel restaurant was great for Asian travellers.

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback in regards to your recent stay with us!

Great to see that you took advantage of our free wifi!

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,659
    1,575
    371
    102
    71
See reviews for
686
1,761
481
500
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (951)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in the king suite on the top level facing the airport. Firstly the view was great!
The staff were extremely friendly upon check-in and extremely welcoming.
By far one of the friendliest hotels I've stayed at.

Got the Angus beef burger with chips and my wife got the chessboard.
So delicious!
They even offered to pan fry it separately from the other meats due to our religious beliefs which literally blew me away.
Couldn't of asked for a better time.
Bed was really comfy.
Mini bar even had a box of Dominos and pick up sticks so if you got bored you could play with them.

Overall the best hotel I've stayed in.
I highly recommend that you stay here when and if you can.

Happy travels!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mouhamad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Wow – this is exactly the type of feedback we aim for! I’m so pleased that we could cater for all your needs.

I’m very much looking forward to sharing this feedback with the team.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooma, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

You can't beat the location - just walk across the road to the International terminal. Very convenient. Ask for a room overlooking the runway on a high floor- they have a fantastic view, especially after dark.

Room Tip: airport view on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank COB111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
I have to agree the view some of our rooms offer is pretty amazing – especially at night!

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Front desk staff efficient and quick with checkin and out. Room OK, strange setup with bathroom not being separate from room, just a curtain to pull back when showering. Also toilet door just a glass swinging door, not very private.
Restaurant staff - had lunch in restaurant and it was a chore for them to serve us. You know its not going to be good when you stand at the bar and are told to wait by the staff whilst they finish their personal conversation about last night in front of you.
Easy access to Sydney International Terminal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachside3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
It is pleasing to see that you had an efficient and quick check in and out!

I am however disappointed to hear about your experience in the bar – this is definitely not the type of service we aim for. Please accept my apologies for the frustration this would have caused.

Kind Regards,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed for one night before an early flight. The very best thing about this hotel is the absolute convenience to the international airport, combined with the convenience of the free shuttle bus from the domestic terminal.
Our room was clean and all we wanted for our short stay. The unconventional bathroom setup did not worry us but I suspect it would trouble travellers who did not know each other well.
If you particularly want a room with a view then I assume you would either have to specifically book or pay the extra; but if you are only sleeping then the view of the camouflage carpark doesn't matter.
I was impressed with the choice of "Sanctum" toiletries. The bed was comfortable, as were the pillows. We did not use any of the facilities, choosing to use the food options from the terminal.
I would stay here again for the sheer convenience.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Moretravel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We are in a great spot in relation to both the international and domestic terminal – especially before those early morning flights.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

You can not imagine the relief you feel when after a long flight you walk out the doors and there it is, a husband who doesn't read maps can find this place. Then the super friendly staff wiz through check in, we had a small delay and were given a coffee voucher and directed to the children's play area however didn't get to use it as our room was ready.

We had a family room and there is so much space compared to other airport hotels in Sydney. It can be difficult finding a room to accomadate a family of five at the airport.

Breakfast was great, huge selection but expensive. Opens from 4 am for those with early flights.

Free transfers to the domestic terminal is also a bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
You definitely can’t miss us being located just across the road from the terminal. I’m so pleased that we could accommodate your family of five!

I hope we can welcome you back to Rydges Sydney Airport again soon.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

very pleasant stay. Was only there overnight between flights, but was nice to have a spacious, well laid out room. Free wifi was included, and plenty of choice available in breakfast restaurant. Only problems - took a few moments to work out where the light switched were, and needs clearer direction to where the breakfast restaurant is (I just followed the crowd in the end). In all other respects was a wonderful hotel

Room Tip: all rooms seem to have double glazing, so despite the proximity to the airport, there was no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_G_Akl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
I really appreciate the valuable feedback provided on your recent stay!

I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mascot
1.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 10 in Mascot
513 reviews
1.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Property: Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Address: 8 Arrival Court, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing