We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night before an early international flight!
The hotel is conveniently located right across the road from the terminal so was easy for our 4am check in.
The room was clean, spacious and quiet! The bathroom was not very private with a frosted glass swing door separating the toilet!
They provided a baby bed for us as we were travelling with a small baby!
We didn't use the restaurant or any other hotel facilities so can't comment on those!
Overall the convenience of location is what makes this hotel great!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
It is so pleasing to see another comment on our wonderful location.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,640
    1,562
    369
    101
    69
See reviews for
684
1,742
477
492
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (948)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Situated right beside the Airport, it's really convenient for those looking for a night's lodging before catching a flight the next morning. Great Wifi signal, good room service food quality, nice big bed, and a fantastic view of the planes taking off and landing (that is if you are still not sick of planes already; frequent travelers you know what I mean). Overall a nice stay, albeit a little pricey.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank iamjeremy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for the great feedback!

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

First time at this hotel and was very impressed. Had a courtyard room which was spacious and well furnished with all amenities required. Did not have a meal there but did have a snack and a few drinks at the bar. Good service and reasonably priced. Check in, check out was a breeze and just needed to cross the road for international airport. A free shuttle is available from the domestic airpot to the hotel and therein lies my only problem. It was cold and windy on the night I arrived and a 30 minute wait was way too long. Perhaps the hotel could look at providing more regular shuttles.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
It is so pleasing to see that you enjoyed your room with a courtyard!

If our complimentary shuttle service isn’t frequent enough for you, the public T Bus could be a second option as the International Bus stop is just across the road.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

we couldn't be happier with our stay at the ridges requested and recieved room with a view of the runway staff went out of their way to accommodate us food was wonderful sooo convenient right at the international terminal no worrying if shuttles arrive on time!

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the runway are worth theextra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you had a fabulous stay!
Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuross Head, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Room is great, love the shower. Ate at the blackwattle grill, 20 mins before being served, not happy. But the food was exceptional, well worth the wait. Very warm in the restaurant as well, the airconditioning, could have been turned down.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MissPat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
I appreciate the feedback- I have taken your comments on board and am currently reviewing the as we speak.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrigal, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Haven't stayed here before, but can't believe how easy it was especially for an early morning flight
The room was comfortable, with no aircraft noise!
We ate at the restaurant for dinner, all good as well
My flight was early so I walked across to check in at 5am, wasn't a problem as well
Definitely would stay here again when flying out of Sydney airport

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
I’m so pleased to see that you decided to give Rydges Sydney Airport a go!

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times now and there is no doubting how convenient this motel is- literally outside the doors of the international terminal - great business move by Rydges as this will always appeal to the weary traveller.
However it feels like Rydges has exploited this convenience somewhat and whilst the hotel is ok - it is not a 5 star experience.
Check in is ok, it can sometimes get quite busy and often there is only 1 maybe 2 people at the front desk however you an usually Be on your way in around 10 minutes. The rooms are quite small and well insulated from the noise outside although you can still get a bit of noise from the hallways. The beds are ultra comfortable (well done!) however the opaque glass toilet door just does not provide an adequate level for privacy especially when the light is on. The shower curtain across the shower cubicle still amazes me - I haven't seen that approach in a 'name' hotel for years.
The two restaurants provide good standard hotel fare at reasonable prices, Internet is free (well done Rydges) and whilst not über fast is ok for emails etc.
Check out is usually quick (another plus).
So for me a bit of mixed bag, absolutely convenient and not too bad - and no doubt I will use it again however for similar money you can get a much more up market experience at other name hotels (Sofitel, Stamford, intercontinental etc) - but for the traveller the convenience will probably win out

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thanks for the review and some of the positive comments. Just for clarity we are not a 5 star property, we publicise ourselves and are rated 4.5 star and subsequently do have a differing service and cost level associated with the hotel. Yes the Dream beds do take pride of place in the property, something we are known for. The free wifi has been recently upped so you don’t even need any passwords to log on, I was a little surprised about your comment on speed if you were using the “Guest Wifi”, if you were using the Free wifi in Touch Down in the bar that one is a little slower as we direct most of the speed to our in house guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Rydges Sydney Airport in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mascot
1.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Property: Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Address: 8 Arrival Court, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing