We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get me to the airport on time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
330 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Get me to the airport on time”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed here before an early morning departure. It could not have been a better choice.
All the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The room was very comfortable and new.
One minute to international departures.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor to reduce the noise from airport service vehicles reversing through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mastermuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
There definitely isn’t any reason to be late for your flight when staying with us!

I look forward to sharing this feedback with the team.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,600
    1,520
    358
    101
    67
See reviews for
666
1,692
467
483
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (925)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shellharbour, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel is great for anyone traveling either international or domestic. It is very quite even though it is within the airport boundary. There is a good restaurant and a bar where you can have meals as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
It’s wonderful to see that you enjoyed our great location.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The website says last pick up is 10.45pm and last flights arrive 10.15-10.30pm.
I had checked the website for the hotel pick up point at the Domestic terminal but unfortunately after a five hour flight I turned the wrong way and after trying to ring the hotel for 20 minutes finally got through and I had, of course, missed the bus.
So it was cold and I had been dragging a suit case around so I wasn't particularly happy with the hotel or Sydney Airport as there didn't seem to be any signage for the hotel pick up points...When I finally did get them on the phone the guy quickly settled me down by offering to pay for a cab which I had to wait another 20 minutes for but fine.....
The hotel itself isn't as special as they would think but it is well located for the International terminal however, next time I might just do the Stamford which you can walk to from domestic....

Room Tip: No good place to totally avoid the very dull roar of planes across the road but it isn't too bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REK59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
We agree the signage at Sydney airport is below par! Something we have worked on since before opening and are continuing to do - My apologies for the inconvenience. We do try to post the directions, maps and even a video where ever possible to get the information directly to you. I can say that the airport is upgrading its signage however with any large organisation it seems to be a disappointingly slow process. I think you will find the walk to our competitor quite a bit longer than accessing our free shuttle, but I will leave that for you to decide. I am pleased to see the team offered an alternative.

Kind Regards,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here twice on our visit to Australia. The first time after arriving and the second time as we were leaving on an early morning flight.
The convenience for travelers couldn't be better. Just cross the road outside for the terminal and the hire car return is right behind.
The rooms are very comfortable although the "open plan" bathroom with non locking opaque glass toilet door might be a bit disconcerting for those not well used to the one they are sharing the room with.
Breakfast was excellent and we were almost tempted to get up extra early so as to try it again on our departure from Australia.
This hotel is a must if you want to recover after a long flight in or have an early flight out.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hope you had a wonderful trip to Australia – so glad that Rydges Sydney Airport could offer you such convenience both at the beginning of your trip and the end.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

If you need an airport hotel, particularly at the international terminal, then this is the best option.

Rooms well insulated against noise but on the small side. Courtesy buses to the domestic terminal every 30 minutes is not frequent enough.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
It’s great to see another comment on our wonderful location.

If our complimentary shuttle service isn’t frequent enough – you also have the option of the Public T Bus to Domestic Airport which is only located just across the road.

Kind Regards,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

There is nothing better than not needing a shuttle because you just walk over to the international terminal. The hotel is pricey but if you look out for deals in advance you can get a better value stay. The staff are friendly and the rooms are nice. There are enough dining options so that you don't need to leave the comfort of the hotel! Airport noise was not heard.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
I really appreciate the great feedback!

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadera, Israel
Level Contributor
97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I reserved 2 rooms one of which should have been a twin, the other a 2 double bed. Instead I got a double with a double sofa bed and the second room with just 1 double bed. They wanted to charge extra for a roll away bed. When we requested extra bedding so one of us could sleep on the sofa in the second room the initially declined claiming it was against fire regulations. Eventually they agreed.
The room was not very spacious.
Free WiFi was a positive surprise.
The location is great - right across the street from the international terminal

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YaEp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
It is very disappointing to read your comments in regards to your reservation – please accept my apologies for not only the inconvenience but also the frustration this would have caused.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss this in more detail.

Kind Regards,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mascot
1.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Mascot Central
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Property: Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Address: 8 Arrival Court, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing