We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay, great rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Wanting a no-fuss stopover before heading home. Ended up with one of the most comfortable beds we have experienced on any of our travels. Bliss! The decor was modern and yet friendly, the restaurant food was surprisingly contemporary and also great eating. If ever we have to include a stopover in Sydney again, I would not hesitate to book into the Rydges. On our outbound journey we stayed at a hotel a few dollars cheaper in Arncliffe, and we wished we had booked at the Rydges instead.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isaiah61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide me with some wonderful feedback. It’s great to see another positive comment on our famous Rydges Dream beds.
I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,965)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,945 - 2,951 of 3,965 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Not much to say apart from it ticked all our boxes for what we needed when flying early out of Sydney Airport. Staff were friendly and efficient, with the number of people they were dealing with arriving early afternoon to check-in. The room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. There was wifi included and we found it excellent for an airport hotel. Whilst the bar area on the ground floor was a little noisey, it was doing a roaring trade and was obviously popular with other travellers. Good experience for an airport hotel and very convient for accessing the departure terminal across the road. We used our Priority Member card, for the extra discount.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gamain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some valuable feedback – it is very much appreciated.

It sounds like you had a great overall stay and I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Normally airport hotels are very basic and provide no facilities other than a bed to sleep in. Not this one!

This hotel is amazing. The rooms are wonderful with absolutely no noise even though there are planes taking off right outside your window! Very good views of the airport from some rooms.

There are also several good dining options including room service. Breakfast at this hotel is one of the best I've experienced.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank ButFli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

I’m so pleased that you found us not to be your standard Airport hotel and it’s even better to see that our double glazed windows are doing their job and keeping all the noise out!

I look forward to sharing your great feedback in regards to Breakfast with our chef.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at Rydges only last week when we had an early International flight the next morning. We'd tried other airport hotels in the past, but getting a mini bus to the hotels at ridiculously inflated prices decided us to try Rydges. The convenience aspect is fabulous. Straight out the hotel front door and Into the terminal. Price is what you'd expect to have to pay for such convenience but room was very comfortable and even though it was on the first floor it was fairly quiet. The restaurant was too pricey for us and we just wanted a light meal and an early night so we ate in the Cafe. Good selection of snacks and even though it was very busy service was fine and very friendly. When we booked in we were given drink vouchers which was a pleasant surprise and decided to join their loyalty program to get a discount for our return at he end of October. Altogether a fuss-free and relaxing experience before a big flight,

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brigadier075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for the wonderful feedback on your recent stay! It’s great to see that you joined our Priority Guest Rewards program as it really does offer some amazing benefits and the best part of all is that its 100% free to join.

It is extremely pleasing that Rydges Sydney Airport could offer you a fuss free and relaxing stay.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at rydges the night before we flew out and after we flew back in to Sydney form our holiday to Vanuatu
The Rydges staff are very friendly and the rooms are modern and clean.
It was great waking up in the morning and knowing we didn't have to rush to get to the airport to avoid the traffic chaos. Although my 6yr and I loved watching it from our window.
The cafe downstairs does great coffee and the staff are friendly even though they were very busy.
We did some searching in sydney for other hotels to stay at but Rydges was perfect for us and our plans.
We drove up and left our car at airportsydneyparking.com.au, they were alot cheaper and pick you up across from Rydges and are very close to the M3 for getting home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lukrislily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

I am so pleased to see that you and your family had a great stay!

I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Amazing service from the staff during my star down under! Had good views. I plan to return very soon. Impressed with the customer service of the staff and the quality of the rooms. worth every dollar .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank takaesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Wow, thank you for the amazing feedback! I’m very much looking forward to sharing this with the team!

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here on the last day of our long vist to Australia before flying out to Hong Kong. First off, the location is fantastic - just a short walk to the Departures area the next morning. Also very convenient for the train to the centre of Sydney. The Concierge service was excellent for advice on travel and city centre attractions. The room was spacious and well equipped and WiFi was reay good. A great choice at a very competitive price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

This is definitely the feedback that I love to receive! I look forward to sharing this wonderful review with the team.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mascot hotels
1.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 12 in Mascot
618 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mantra Hotel at Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Address: 8 Arrival Court, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range: £95 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing