We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“met my expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
A TripAdvisor Member
sydney
11
Reviewed 8 August 2011

For what i paid it met my expectations. great location, only one complaint that the bathroom was a little too small for my liking, however overall great value. will stay again without doubt.internet access, breakfast good value, and the shuttle to the airport was fantastic, however can walk to the domestic easily in ten minutes.The parking fees for your car was quite reasonable.ie $15 for the 1st day then $ 8 for each day thereafter up to 7 days. Beats paying $52 per day in the airport carpark. staff were helpful as i said will stay again without doubt. thank you formule 1 john

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,789 - 1,795 of 2,138 reviews

An Accor traveller
Balgo Hills
31
Reviewed 4 August 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Walking distance to Sydney Domestic terminal and a short bus transfer to the International terminal and offering car parking at a very reasonable nightly rate. For short interstate (or even o/seas) trips requiring early morning flights this is a good alternative to travelling to airport very early and paying exorbitant parking fees.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Perth
11
Reviewed 30 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
byron
1
Reviewed 30 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Had one night here to collect a friend at the airport very early one morning. Got a reasonable rate on line ($99). Had not stayed at this type of hotel before. Having prepaid, check-in was quick - just handed the key. Room was top floor. Rooms are not big, just featuring bed (queen - and a very firm but comfortable bed too - better than the Holiday Inn I stayed at nearby on a previous occasion). Bathroom is rather small and there is only a shower curtain rather than screen. No toiletries other than soap so BYO. Flat screen TV on the wall and a small desk and one chair were the only other things in the room. Hotel is next to a Krispy Kreme, MacDonalds (note - free wifi) and a KFC - so dining choices are limied. They charge $6 for parking in the car park and serve yourself breakfast is $8.00. Choices are cereal, toasts, some fruit, and yoghurt and tea/coffee, juice. All in all OK - room was clean, no fuss and not much noise from the airport. Would stay again for an overnight trip arriving or getting off a flight.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeffm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
OVERLAND PARK
12
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I arrived late at night. The front desk was very disorganized. Got to my room and the first thing I saw was ants crawling up the wall. There were no washcloths, no hand towels, no bedside tables,one bar of soap the size of a half dollar and about as thick. They charged $100 which was way overpriced. I stay at Marriotts when at all possible and don't pay that much. Never stay at an accord hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Sydney Airport
Ibis Sydney Airport
#7 of 12 in Mascot
1,814 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mantra Hotel at Sydney Airport
0.1 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport

Address: 5 Ross Smith Ave, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Sydney Airport)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range: £67 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Sydney
Formule One Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing