We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$165
US$133
Pullman
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport(Mascot)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport(Mascot)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Meriton Suites Mascot Central(Mascot)(Great Value!)
US$111
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport(Mascot)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$122
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Felix Hotel(Mascot)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,267)
Filter reviews
2,267 results
Traveller rating
220
616
788
356
287
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
616
788
356
287
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfast food outletscontinental breakfastan overnight stayrooms are smallshort staycremefly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,690 - 1,695 of 2,267 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The main reason I stayed here was to stopover and avoid getting up too early if I had've connected flights all in the same day. As it turned out, this hotel doesn't have very good noise proofing and I lay awake at midnight listening to kids playing in the corridor, lifts, and a group of people who seemed to be obsessed with chatting by the vending machine and constantly buying cans out of it. Next time I'll just get up early in Melbourne, I would have had more hours of sleep after all

The front desk staff were helpful, and it was easy to book travel to the international terminal. The room was adequate, but the bathroom felt a little prison like and I was left wondering why the hotel felt the need to bolt the small CRT TV into the wall as though to prevent theft (do people staying here like to acquire ancient televisions and sneakingly check them into their airport baggage?).

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank landersonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Loved the 24hr check in for online bookings
Service was good, needed a wake up call though... The room was spotless, and good for a quick stay. Not far from my destination and was exceptionally close to the airport- considering the early flight I was able to walk with carry-on luggage. Otherwise transfer was only $6. Had bunk beds, the bottom was good, but was stuck with the top which was hard to mount and the mattress was at least a 30cm too short for the bed... Bathroom was usable. I would stay again in a second if I was travelling alone or with friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
3  Thank Jacquila1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

My stopover at the Formula 1 at Sydney Airport was great. received good service from friendly staff and the location is perfect for flights. I will be staying there again

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
2  Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We had 2 nights here very recently, one on the way to Fiji and again on our return. Given the price we were not expecting a lot, basic room and services, and this is what we got. Check in was prompt and pleasant, and any advice requested was forthcoming.
We were travelling with 2 young children, aged 1 and 2, and had a room with bunks, so a cot was provided for an additional $10. You pretty much make your own beds, and there are no ammenities other than a bar of soap in the bathroom. It's a wet bathroom so all in 1 with a shower curtain, but everything gets wet. The rooms are really small, with really no room at all once we had a cot and 2 suitcases in there, but it is clean and the front desk staff are helpful. There is a MacDonalds, KFC and Krispy Creme donut place within a minutes walk, but if you want anything else you have to return to the airport, or go over to the Stamford where there is a bar and restaurant, only a 5 minute walk anyway. You can purchase your breakfast here, we chose not to ($9 each) as we had early flights. The staff were wonderful and allowed me to use their kitchen to wash bottles, and there is a microwave available to heat milk in the breakfast area.
They had just topped up their fridge in the bar at reception so none of the limited drinks were available cold, but this wasn't an issue really. They just need to keep on top of it a bit more and fill from the back before it's empty !
We had previously stayed at the Ibis, just up the road, and the Hotel Formule 1 was superior in most respects. The Ibis had more facilities - bar, restaurant etc, but the staff weren't as good, it was a bit further ( you can walk to F1 from domestic airport) and the room wasn't as clean, was about the same size, the bathroom was worse, and you paid more for the Ibis room.
All in all this is a great place for a layover if you are just sleeping the night and not wanting any more. Airport shuttles are prompt and get you to international airport for $6 per adult.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank camstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

a value for money and convenient hotel near to airport, but do not leave your car we came back to find a dent in our car

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
1  Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews