We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST VALUE FOR MONEY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Bourke, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“BEST VALUE FOR MONEY”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel is my favourite hotel in Sydney. Initially we stayed there because it is close to the airport - only a genuine 10 minute walk for oldies to the domestic terminals. It would be our prefered stay in Sydney for any reason. No only does it have Crispy Creme next door, then McDonalds and KFC but you just have to go through security at the domestic terminals for a great selection of places to eat. You get a good bed, a TV, a shower and that is just about all but it is great value. Enroute to Sydney via Dubbo and return we got ripped off $165 and $168 basically for a TV, bed and shower. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank BOURKE2840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    552
    706
    323
    256
See reviews for
547
605
424
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Cheap accommodation located in a noisy position. If you can get to sleep with slamming doors, aircraft noise, traffic and noise from the local McDonalds and Krispy Kreme drive thru you will have no problem staying here. The rooms are very small, in fact I had trouble laying my open suitcase on the floor. My room was clean although the chipped paint around the window did detract from the rooms ambiance..lol. I was booked in here without my input, I wouldn't recommend it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank nerney1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mascot hotels

George Town, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Nothing special but it is so convenient from airport if have a night layover. Great staff. Rooms are small. Would not stay more than a couple of nights.... Can't say much more about this place.....................

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Spinksy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Filthy noisy place that we will never grace with our presence again. Dirty sheets, unmade bed on arrival, itchy sleep ( bed bugs, fleas, I don't know, maybe in my head because of the filth) the noise during the night is mainly due to foreign guests having no respect of anybody else and having phone calls in the hall ways whenever the time of night. Water running all night fom inside of the walls, I don't know why. It was a terrible nights sleep for me and my family. The best thing about the hole experience was leaving. What a relief. ENJOY YOUR STAY IF YOU ARE UNLUCKY ENOUGH TO BE STAYING HERE!!!!!!!! How this place has a Review of 3 1/2 star on trip advisor is quite astonishing.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The Ibis Sydney Airport (formerly the Formule 1) used to cost $119 a night for an absolutely basic clean-but-decent you-know-what-you're-getting room. Now, a year later, as the Ibis, it costs $149 for exactly the same product. Given its proximity to the airport (a 10-minute walk or a $10taxi ride-correct) it is always full of budget- minded travellers. But is such a price-hike justified? Of course not. The standard of accommodation is exactly the same - basic and efficient but not in any way luxurious or even especially comfortable (no one will willingly sleep in at this Ibis). Not impressed, Ibis.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lifts - the sound insulation is poor and you can hear them pinging as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.1 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Mascot Central
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Address: 5 Ross Smith Ave, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Sydney Airport)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Sydney
Formule One Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing