We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch under the bridge!”

Ripples at Milsons Point
Reserve with
Ripples at Milsons Point is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$22
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Ripples Milsons Point is a top award winning restaurant located near Luna Park and set under the famous Harbour Bridge, offering diners magnificent views of Sydney Harbour. The nice cafe design captures the essence of relaxed Sydney Dining and offers a seasonal Italian menu, friendly service and amazingly good views. A favourite amongst Kirribilli, North Sydney and Lavender Bay locals, this fully licensed and BYO restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner 7 days a week.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lunch under the bridge!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Once a kiosk to the North Sydney Olympic Pool, in 2002 the space became one of Sydney’s most exclusive dining spots. Ripples is located almost under the Harbour Bridge at Milsons Point with exceptional water views from the al fresco seating. Dive into the homemade meatballs, salivate over the scallops, burst at the seams with the beef tenderloin - but make sure you save room for the chocolate and salted caramel tart!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexHarmon212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SydneyRestaurantGrp, Marketing and Communications Coordinator at Ripples at Milsons Point, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hi There,

Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely post! We are delighted to hear that you enjoy the unique location of Ripples Milsons Point. Thank you for your feedback on the food – I will most certainly pass this onto the kitchen staff and business owner who will be thrilled to hear.

We look forward to having you dine with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    201
    85
    28
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The ultimate Sydney experience”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Glorious views of Sydney with all the icons - Opera House, Harbour Bridge, Botanic Gardens - are matched by delicious food and genuinely courteous service. Breakfast, lunch, dinner or just coffee it's perfect for celebrating, a romantic moment or showing visitors our beautiful city.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Spectacular view”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very well located on the harbour foreshore.
The food was good but far from spectacular.
Prices were reasonable, service was attentive.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank FionaandJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olhao
2 reviews
“Certainly not the best”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Dry fish....not really for what I'm told purports to be amongst the greatest in Sydney. Excellent views and easy to get to by the ferry system around the Harbour.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SydneyRestaurantGrp, Marketing and Communications Coordinator at Ripples at Milsons Point, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are surprised to read your comments regarding the fish. I have passed these comments on to our Head Chef. We value customer feedback as it allows us to continually improve our offering.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the location that the restaurant offers, and we do hope so see you again at Ripples Milsons Point.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ripples does it again”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We have been going to Ripples for years, every time they just get better, best thing is they remember you and treat you like family. We normally have the slow cooked lamb for 2. Ripples is the best ever, thank you. BYO too, so you can take along nice bubbles :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SydneyRestaurantGrp, Marketing and Communications Coordinator at Ripples at Milsons Point, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
HI There,

Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely post! We are thrilled to read your comments, and I will most certainly pass them onto the team who will be so happy to hear.

Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ripples at Milsons Point also viewed

Milsons Point, North Sydney
Milsons Point, North Sydney
 
Milsons Point, North Sydney
McMahons Point, North Sydney
 

Been to Ripples at Milsons Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing