We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than just a restaurant”

Ripples at Milsons Point
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$22
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Ripples Milsons Point is a top award winning restaurant located near Luna Park and set under the famous Harbour Bridge, offering diners magnificent views of Sydney Harbour. The nice cafe design captures the essence of relaxed Sydney Dining and offers a seasonal Italian menu, friendly service and amazingly good views. A favourite amongst Kirribilli, North Sydney and Lavender Bay locals, this fully licensed and BYO restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner 7 days a week.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
5,255 reviews
2,923 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,869 helpful votes
“More than just a restaurant”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The harbour is still Sydney's major attraction and where better to take a business colleague for dinner than Ripples. Had one of our favourite tables close to the view and water and it was such a conducive way to have a professional business discussion. The food was excellent , great vale but excelled only by the service. They looked after us very well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SydneyRestaurantGrp, Marketing and Communications Coordinator at Ripples at Milsons Point, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi Ron,

Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear that Ripples Milsons Point was a great place for you to dine with a business colleague. We look forward to having you back again to dine very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    204
    85
    28
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a view!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I've been to this restaurant twice now, once in the day and once at night and the view is spectacular, so go for the view and you will enjoy the food. We had a set menu for Mother's Day on Sunday, the quails legs were very nice to start and the lamb was delicious and beautifully cooked, which came with chips! A treat really but....
The dessert selection was good and varied and the tiramisu was delicious although the lemon tart was too tart and the pastry a little hard.
I do like going here and will return but I'll go for a later table so we can enjoy our time and not feel the pressure to move on because of the second sitting!

Helpful?
Thank Jpegkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lunch under the bridge!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Once a kiosk to the North Sydney Olympic Pool, in 2002 the space became one of Sydney’s most exclusive dining spots. Ripples is located almost under the Harbour Bridge at Milsons Point with exceptional water views from the al fresco seating. Dive into the homemade meatballs, salivate over the scallops, burst at the seams with the beef tenderloin - but make sure you save room for the chocolate and salted caramel tart!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexHarmon212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SydneyRestaurantGrp, Marketing and Communications Coordinator at Ripples at Milsons Point, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hi There,

Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely post! We are delighted to hear that you enjoy the unique location of Ripples Milsons Point. Thank you for your feedback on the food – I will most certainly pass this onto the kitchen staff and business owner who will be thrilled to hear.

We look forward to having you dine with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The ultimate Sydney experience”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Glorious views of Sydney with all the icons - Opera House, Harbour Bridge, Botanic Gardens - are matched by delicious food and genuinely courteous service. Breakfast, lunch, dinner or just coffee it's perfect for celebrating, a romantic moment or showing visitors our beautiful city.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Spectacular view”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very well located on the harbour foreshore.
The food was good but far from spectacular.
Prices were reasonable, service was attentive.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank FionaandJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ripples at Milsons Point also viewed

Milsons Point, North Sydney
Milsons Point, North Sydney
 
Milsons Point, North Sydney
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Ripples at Milsons Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing