We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy affordable fresh”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Splendid

Thai Splendid
Ranked #12 of 59 Restaurants in Miranda
Price range: US$8 - US$23
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy affordable fresh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

My father, sister and I visit here regularly. Food is good. Timing food could be better eg. Entres shouldnt come with mains. Otherwise you can enjoy a decent meal here.

Helpful?
Thank CoffeeSnob89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    25
    1
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Worst Thai Food I Have Ever Eaten!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

I've only ever give a couple of negative one star reviews but this place is definitely deserving of it. I had spring rolls and chicken pad see ew. The spring rolls were bland with no flavour and I am fairly certain that they were just cheap frozen rolls re-heated, they were definitely not made fresh on the premises. The chicken main was DISGUSTING honestly the worst thai meal I have ever had. The chicken was dried out, the noodles tasted like they had been sitting there for a week (perhaps this is why it only took 10 minutes to cook) and the whole dish had been doused in salt to the point of ridiculousness. How somebody has given this place 5 stars in their review is beyond me. This place does a true dis-service to thai food as it tastes NOTHING like it. Please do yourself a favour and avoid this restaurant like the plague.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John_Sydney_Wildlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Service is bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

The service is very poor. The service is very slow. The food was very average. I ordered fried rice however they forgot my "Fried Rice"
Bottom line is that this restaurant is a disappointment, they never apologized about forgetting my food. One big advice, please do not go there before going to the cinema, because you will expect fast service however you are more likely to miss part of your movie. Don't blame me cuz "i told you so"

Helpful?
1 Thank MissNomNom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulli, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good portion size”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Have been here for lunch a few times.
It sits in the ground floor of Westfield.
Its always busy and probably better value than eating in the food court.
The Panang curry is good and so is the chilli stirfry. The spring rolls are not that great though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maryado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Very convenient for dinner before an evening show at the cinema.
The food is great with a wide variety and good portion sizes.
The service is excellent.

Tips: Ask for a table in the larger street facing area, otherwise you are stuck with a constant view of chavs entering JB HiFi

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stylish_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Splendid also viewed

Miranda, Sutherland Shire
Miranda, Sutherland Shire
 
Miranda, Sutherland Shire
Caringbah, Sutherland Shire
 

Been to Thai Splendid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing