We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After Hours Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Metro Hotel Miranda
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miranda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My partner and I stayed at Metro Hotel Miranda on the 22nd of September, room 408. The room was immaculate with great city views. We arrived after hours as we came after attending a wedding and the service was still great. The manager came straight down to greet us and give us access cards to the lift and our room. After a big day it was a comfort to be greeted so well and with such quick response at such a time. Thankyou to the Metro Hotel Miranda team. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Metro Hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharlick, Manager at Metro Hotel Miranda, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our after hours check in, is part of the service we offer at Metro Hotel Miranda. Thank you for your positive feed back in regard to room 408. I do remember your arrival, you were both so tired after your big day. Once again Thank you, I appreciate your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dharlick, Manager at Metro Hotel Miranda, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The room was just what we required, we loved the bird life who were accustomed to the balcony, walking distance to great shops and general locality, staff seemed genuinely interested in any room concerns and happy to help.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
1  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharlick, Manager at Metro Hotel Miranda, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Thank you for your recent review of the Metro Hotel Miranda. I am very pleased the Hotel suited your needs on your school trip.
The location is excellent great shopping and I love the cheeky birds too.
Thank you for your kind words in regard to my staff. This is so appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The pictures on the Internet are of the updated rooms only.... So we were a little disappointed when we saw our 1980's room. Great security with internal hallway access to the rooms. The mattresses were thin but still an okay sleep. The shower was tiny with the corner cut out. The room had everything we needed inc microwave and crockery. Would definitely stay again as it was great value

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodieG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharlick, Manager at Metro Hotel Miranda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. Metro Hotel Miranda offers Balcony Queen rooms which are 3.5 star and Superior rooms on the top floor which have a selection of room types from Superior suites to King and Queen rooms, also disabled rooms. A selection of photos from all room types were sent to all websites which offered both Balcony queen and the Superior floor room types. All photos should be showing, I apologise for any mis understanding.
The Balcony Queen rooms are 3.5 star and are clean and comfortable, It can be difficult at times when booking accomodation on websites, however I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
All feed back is good, you have brought this to my attention, I will certainly be checking all website to confirm all room types are offered at Metro Hotel Miranda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We had booked two rooms and due to an accident we had to cancel the booking on the day of arrival. I contacted the Metro Inn and they explained their cancellation policy which I was already aware of.

When I explained the circumstances they advised a refund would be given only if they were able to "sell" the rooms.

I followed up with an email two days later and attached a certificate from the hospital verifying the circumstances of the no-show. Metro Inn not only responded very promptly to my email and my request for a refund; they did so with much courtesy. If this is the level of service they provide on the phone and via email then I can only assume that the same care will be extended to their guests on arrival and during their stay.

Given the opportunity we would certainly book with Metro Inn again.

Special thanks to Susan (Senior Receptionist)!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank peonyrouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharlick, Manager at Metro Hotel Miranda, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. Firstly, I hope you are feeling better, and are in good health.
My congratulations to you, as you did every thing in the correct manner.
We were only to happy to refund under the circumstances.
Thank you for your kind words, my ladies all do their very best to look after all our guests.
Hopefully we will meet in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have used the Metro Inn at Miranda twice for business trips, and will use it again if working in southern Sydney. It is an easy walk to the rail station, and there are abundant eateries and other shops across the road. Views from the top floor rooms are great - looks east so you get the sunrise and can see Botany Bay and Towra Point wetlands (of international significance). No noise issues even though there is a busy road below. The top floor rooms are modern and relatively well appointed, with a very good tv, and a high quality bathroom. Breakfasts are basic but good value.

Room Tip: I've only ever used top floor rooms at discount rates through Wotif
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aditya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at Metro Hotel Miranda, the views are wonderful I agree. The feed back from the 4th floor has been very positive, I value your comments. Once again thank you for your kind words, hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Great Location, Clean motel, friendly and helpful staff. 4th Floor very up market.
Great view of Sydney.
Comfortable Hotel The Metro Inn Miranda has an excellent location in the heart of Miranda and is within easy walking distance of Westfield Miranda, Miranda railway station, Miranda RSL Club, the local hotel and local restaurants. If you are looking for clean, comfortable and secure accommodation at a very reasonable rate then look no further than the Metro Inn Miranda as it is great value .

Room Tip: Top Floor Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Dear New Guest,
Thank you for choosing Metro Hotel Miranda for your accomodation needs.
I am pleased the Hotel met your requirements and you enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope you stay at Metro Hotel Miranda in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miranda
5.9 mi away
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
#1 of 1 in Brighton le Sands
1,928 reviews
3.1 mi away
Eventhouse Cronulla
Eventhouse Cronulla
#1 of 2 in Cronulla
86 reviews
7.5 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
2.7 mi away
Cronulla Motor Inn
Cronulla Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Cronulla
75 reviews
6.1 mi away
Engadine Motor Inn
Engadine Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Engadine
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Hotel Miranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Miranda

Address: 522 - 524 Kingsway | Cnr Jackson Avenue, Miranda, New South Wales 2228, Australia (Formerly Metro Inn Miranda)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Sutherland Shire > Miranda
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miranda
Price Range: £69 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Miranda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metro Hotel Miranda offers contemporary guest rooms, many featuring a private balcony with spectacular views over the Sydney city skyline, Botany Bay and the beauty of the local surrounds. Each of the well appointed, spacious and non smoking rooms offer contemporary décor, comfortable bedding, en suite bathroom, flat screen TV, FREE cable TV, FREE WIFI, DVD player, microwave, refrigerator, tea/ coffee facilities, iron and ironing board. There is a gym located below the hotel - guests of the Metro Hotel Miranda can use all the facilities of the gym for a minimal fee. From the beach to the shopping centres to the restaurants this beautiful part of the world has something for everyone. Metro Hotel Miranda is located adjacent to Westfield shopping centre and in close proximity to Cronulla Beach, Brighton Le Sands and the Royal National Park. It is only 450 metres to Miranda Train Station, offering access to Sydney's city centre within 30-45 minutes. It is 16 km to Sydney Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Metro Hotel Miranda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Miranda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing