We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Handy location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rydges Parramatta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rydges Parramatta
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Bacchus Marsh, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Handy location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I spend quite a lot of time at this hotel do to work and find it reasonably clean, food is good and priced well, racecourse is across the road and freeway is close by. Only down point would be the noise from the main road in front, if possible ask for rooms on the rear side of the hotel.

Room Tip: if possible ask for rooms on the rear side of the hotel they don't have the constant noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParramattaManager, Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi Mark P,

Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay. As a regular visitor, it's great to hear that you enjoy staying with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
The Rydges Parramatta Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    225
    114
    56
    22
See reviews for
99
131
31
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Karratha, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I spent 4 nights for business recently, and overall this is an extremely comfortable hotel.
The rooms are spacious, and the bed was excellent. The main restaurant for fine dining has a great atmosphere, good food and the views of the racecourse are superb!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirkp_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParramattaManager, Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi Kirkp_11,

Thanks for your fantastic feedback on your recent stay. It was great to hear you enjoyed our rooms and all of our restaurants and bars.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,
The Rydges Parramatta Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Was in Sydney for a boys trip to watch Parra play. Room was really clean, no issues at all. Staff were friendly and helpful from the minute we walked in the door. Great breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParramattaManager, Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi Pete R,

Thanks for your great feedback on your recent stay. Great to hear about the rooms and the staff, and there's many here that would have loved to have gone to the game as well!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
The Rydges Parramatta Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stay here as we were attending Michael Buble in concert, hotel was closed by. We have stay at this hotel before and as like before staff are friendly and helpful. This is one of the reasons we kept coming back in addition to the comfy beds and great buffet brekkie. Couldn't fault most of our visit, but to be picky our chips were cold at dinner, no real biggie. Will keep coming back we also loved the free wifi

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParramattaManager, Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi Beth G,

Thanks for your great feedback on your recent stay. It's great to see that you keep returning for the staff, the beds and the breakfast!

We were sorry to hear about the cold chips and have passed your feedback on to our F&B manager.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards,

The Rydges Parramatta Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was staying at the Rydges whilst attending a conference there, I had a lovely time the staff are very friendly and helpful, food is excellent, breakfast was great every day I was there, they had a good variety of resturants to choose from in the evening, my room was lovely always very clean, the cleaning staff were very friendly as well. I did not want to come home again and usually I can't wait to leave a motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bachiwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParramattaManager, Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi Bachiwon,

Thanks for your great feedback on your recent stay! It's great to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, and I have also passed your lovely feedback about the housekeeping staff on to our housekeeping manager.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,
The Rydges Parramatta Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morwell, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

So I stay in a lot of hotels, I didn't choose this hotel but my work placed me here whilst in town. I must say the bed is very comfy. I want to take it home. Good clean place. The staff are great! Nothing is a problem. I can see the management has done well with their choose of recruitment. Best service I have received from a hotel since the Langham in Melbourne.
I would definately recommend Rydges in Parramatta.
Hint: when you check in ask for the wifi code. Will be back for sure.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aussieguy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParramattaManager, Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hi Aussieguy71,

Thanks for your great feedback on your recent stay. it's always great to receive such positive commentary, particularly from our Senior Reviewers. We do work very hard on recruitment, so it's great to hear that our staff are wowing our guests. And as you've said, the complimentary wi-fi is a bonus!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
The Rydges Parramatta Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosehill
1.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#2 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
0.8 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#4 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#7 of 11 in Parramatta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Parramatta

Property: Rydges Parramatta
Address: 116 James Ruse Dr, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Rydges Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Parramatta Rosehill
Rydges Parramatta Hotel Rosehill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing