We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
APX Apartments Parramatta
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Sydney Parramatta(Rosehill)(Great Value!)
US$113
Mercure
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel(Rosehill)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PARKROYAL Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
SKYE Hotel Suites(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
51
49
41
26
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
49
41
26
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenstay there againclose proximityenjoyed my staypleasant staytrain stationparramatta cbdpublic transportacross the roadrosehill racecourseunitsupermarketwashingrenovation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I rang and booked a 3 bedroom apartment approximately 6 weeks prior, as we were travelling to Sydney to see a concert (3 mums with our 4 daughters). At the time of booking I was told we could have a 3 bedroom (a double room, two rooms with two singles in each and a sofa bed). The price quoted was $369.00 for one night - although a little steep I booked it as it is difficult to find a place in the area to fit 7 people, and our daughters were excited about having a night in a "motel" together after the concert. A confirmation email was sent to me which I opened only to find that we had been booked into a 2 bedroom apartment for the same price as quoted for the 3 bedroom. I rang back immediately and advised of the mistake - and the fact they had booked us into a 2 bedroom, not the 3 bedroom as requested. The Quest employee acknowledged that they had made a mistake but could no longer offer the 3 bedroom as they were all booked out. As a compromise they offered to give us 2 x 2 bedroom apartments for the same price. I agreed to this on the condition that they were next to each other, as the girls (aged 8, 10, 13 and 16) wanted to be able to share - the whole point of us staying overnight. I was promised that the apartment were facing each other - directly across the hallway from each other. Although this was certainly not ideal, I accepted this offer. With great excitement we arrived at the Quest to check in. First, the receptionist wanted to know if I wanted to pay by credit card - I explained to her that they had already charged the room (plus an additional charge of $5.54 for using my credit card) to my credit card 2 days prior to our arrival at the apartments. Luckily I had checked my credit card online prior to arrival or I would have been charged twice. She then made me sign two pages of terms and conditions and I was required to provide my credit card again so they could charge $200.00 on my card (for a bond). We'll wait and see how long it take to get this money back. She then hands me a two keys and tells me we are in #42 and 54 and tells me 1 apartment is on ground level and the 2nd apartment is on level 3. I question her about the fact that I had booked 2 apartment opposite each other on the same floor. She apologises and tells me there is nothing she can do because they are completely booked out. BAD LUCK!!!! So with little alternative, 3 1/2 hours driving and only 1/2 hour until the start of the concert we take the keys, head to the ground floor apartment, throw our bags in and head to the concert. Imagine our amazement when we get back after the concert only to find the ground floor apartment is in fact a 3 bedroom ?????? So much for them all being booked out. Then we find we can't all stay in here as the sofa bed hasn't been made up and there is only bedding for 6 and reception is closed. So 1 of the mums and her 2 daughters decide to stay in the 3rd floor apartment, only to find it is also a 3 bedroom apartment. Quest don't appear to have ANY IDEA!!! So on check out the next morning I explain to a different receptionist that we had in fact been given 2 x 3 bedroom apartments and we only needed 1 if the sofa bed had been made up. She then says "Oh yes we gave you an upgrade" - I don't know who we was trying to convince. She then trist to charge me extra for a sofa bed. Sorry honey - not happening!!!! All that aside, the carpet was absolutely filthy with huge stains everywhere, there was mould all through the showers, no ceiling fans or windows in bathrooms, no drinking glasses in one of the apartments, all of the windows and glass doors wide open and the door unlocked when we arrived - despite it being the middle of winter and about 10 degrees outside. There is a dead bolt lock on the door that has been half removed so it doesn't work and a paltry little lock in its place, not even a safety chain on the door and notices that you'll be charged $100 if you lose your key. There are "locked" gates that are locked at 11 pm (which no one told us about) so we arrive back after the concert to find closed gates with a sign saying reception is closed and guests to use code to open them (they we were given no code). Luckily we pushed on gates and were able to physically force them open so we could get back in. Overall, this place was an absolute joke and they charge a bomb!!! I will never stay there again. We have previously stayed at Rydges which is about a block away and absolutely fantastic in comparison to this dump.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGriswalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed for 2 nights, and found it hard to sleep due to the extremely loud traffic noise from James Ruse Drive. The traffic did not stop all night. The noise was louder in the bedroom (upstairs) than in the living area, even though the windows were closed.
The room was clean but a bit tired looking, with frayed carpet, peeling paint and a very uncomfortable lounge.Had to go home for a good night's sleep after our relaxing "holiday"!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alison12345_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qoddh, General Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at Quest Rosehill. We appreciate all feedback both positive and constructive so that we may improve on our guest’s experience.

I am disappointed to know that this instance that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay, due to the reasons that you have listed, and for this please accept my sincerest apologies.
I would like to inform you that currently we are conducting major refurbishment of our apartments. This includes painting, carpeting, curtains, replacement of kitchen bench tops and I bathroom vanity. This is fairly time consuming process and we are completing one apartment at a time. I am happy to advise you that we have already finished quite a few apartments with the refurbishment work. Also, until we finish the recarpeting in all apartments, we are getting our carpet steam cleaned once every quarter to ensure clean and tidy accommodation for our guests
Few of our apartments are alongside of James Ruse Drive and due to traffic these apartments are affected due to the traffic noise. However, in your next booking please advise reception to allocate an apartment further away from the James Ruse drive and we will try our best to accommodate your request.

I can assure you that we pride ourselves with our staff, service, presentation and cleanliness of our rooms for all guests. The management of Quest Rosehill takes every guest’s comments very seriously in order to improve on quality and standards. As a part of our check out policy, we also send an electronic survey to our guests so that we can know about their stay and resolve issues (if any) in timely manner. Nevertheless, your comments have helped us in our quest to maintain high level of standards at all time and I thank you for that.

Thank you again for your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you be planning a return stay, so we might have another opportunity to welcome your return to Quest Rosehill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

On arrival they took our credit card and stated that they would withdraw $200 which, would be credited back to our account within 3 working days - !!!!!!!! why wasn't this stated on their advertisement?

Very disgusted with the furnishing - absolutely filthy
Carpets had drinks stains all over
Single arm chair covered in stains
dining room chairs had cigarette burns in fabric seating (non-amoking room)
shower curtain filthy

DON'T GO THERE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kiarrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qoddh, General Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at Quest Rosehill. We appreciate all feedback both positive and constructive so that we may improve on our guest’s experience.

I am disappointed to know that this instance that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay, due to the reasons that you have listed, and for this please accept my sincerest apologies.
I would to mention the fact that the $200 pre-authorization on your credit card was not a charge but a hold of $200 on your credit card as a security of room against your stay. The pre-authorization gets realized in 3-5 business day depending upon your bank policies. This is a standard practice in all hotels across Australia and we do mention it on all websites under our property description and check-in policy.

Also, I would like to inform you that currently we are conducting major refurbishment of our apartments. This includes painting, carpeting, curtains, replacement of kitchen bench tops and I bathroom vanity. This is fairly time consuming process and we are completing one apartment at a time. I am happy to advise you that we have already finished quite a few apartments with the refurbishment work. Also, until we finish the recarpeting in all apartments, we are getting our carpet steam cleaned once every quarter to ensure clean and tidy accommodation for our guests
I can assure you that we pride ourselves with our staff, service, presentation and cleanliness of our rooms for all guests.

The management of Quest Rosehill takes every guest’s comments very seriously in order to improve on quality and standards. As a part of our check out policy, we also send an electronic survey to our guests so that we can know about their stay and resolve issues (if any) in timely manner. Nevertheless, your comments have helped us in our quest to maintain high level of standards at all time and I thank you for that.

Thank you again for your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you be planning a return stay, so we might have another opportunity to welcome your return to Quest Rosehill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We have stayed at Quest apartments a number of times and have always been pleased but not this time. When we entered the room there was food crumbs on the dining and coffee tables, the carpet was badly stained and the walls had lots of marks. The curtains were filthy and the shower curtain was black with mould. As there was no heating in the bedrooms and it was cold, we had to use the spare blankets which were also dirty. When we complained to the desk clerk the next morning they changed the shower curtain and also " changed" the blankets but the replacement ones were equally grubby.

We would not have stayed for the 3 nights but needed a walk in shower for our elderly mother and had difficulty locating one in that area. We were disgusted that a Quest would present rooms that were so poor. The Manager gave us a reduced rate after our complaints on checkout but that really did not make us feel comfortable during our stay.

Just not good enough in the competitive hotel market. Stay somehwere else!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oztravellers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qoddh, General Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your stay at Quest Rosehill. We appreciate all feedback both positive and constructive so that we may improve on our guest’s experience. I am disappointed to know that this instance that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay, due to the reasons that you have listed, and for this please accept my sincerest apologies.

I can assure you that we pride ourselves with our staff, service, presentation and cleanliness of our rooms for all guests and I can assure you that a full investigation has been carried out to insure this does not happen again. We have also changed our housekeeping supervisor in order to improve on housekeeping quality standards. Your comments have helped us in our quest to maintain high level of standards at all time and I thank you for that.

I do hope that we have the opportunity to restore your confidence with us at Quest Rosehill sometime in the near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to give your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you at Quest Rosehill again sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

The room smelt stale when I arrived at 8pm, it took the staff awhile to locate the window keys to get fresh air. Everything in the room was stained, the carpet, the chairs. Light fitting covers were missing, the bathroom tiles needed a good scrub & the walls desperately needed painting.
The AC did not reach to the mezzanine bedroom, so it was hot & uncomfortable and noisy from traffic with the window open. The bathroom is downstairs as is the TV so its all very inconvenient. My gripe is with the quality of the Quest experience the staff were pleasant & helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WenZan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qoddh, General Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at Quest Rosehill. We appreciate all feedback both positive and constructive so that we may improve on our guest’s experience.

I am disappointed to know that this instance that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay, due to the reasons that you have listed, and for this please accept my sincerest apologies.
Also, I would like to inform you that currently we are conducting major refurbishment of our apartments. This includes painting, carpeting, curtains, replacement of kitchen bench tops and I bathroom vanity. This is fairly time consuming process and we are completing one apartment at a time. I am happy to advise you that we have already finished quite a few apartments with the refurbishment work. Also, until we finish the recarpeting in all apartments, we are getting our carpet steam cleaned once every quarter to ensure clean and tidy accommodation for our guests

I can assure you that we pride ourselves with our staff, service, presentation and cleanliness of our rooms for all guests. The management of Quest Rosehill takes every guest’s comments very seriously in order to improve on quality and standards. As a part of our check out policy, we also send an electronic survey to our guests so that we can know about their stay and resolve issues (if any) in timely manner. Nevertheless, your comments have helped us in our quest to maintain high level of standards at all time and I thank you for that.

Thank you again for your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you be planning a return stay, so we might have another opportunity to welcome your return to Quest Rosehill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews