We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and close to ANZ Stadium” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of APX Apartments Parramatta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
APX Apartments Parramatta
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Clean and close to ANZ Stadium”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We went to the football at ANZ stadium last Saturday night and stayed at the Quest Rosehill.

The 2 bedroom apartment was clean and large enough for us. Two bathrooms made life easier. Free parking.

There were a few kids running around at 4am but thats difficult to control.

Overall, good value for money on a Saturday night in Sydney.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swanee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ram N, General Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Dear Guest

We sincerely appreciate your feedback as updated on Tripadvisor. Our team is appreciative of your comments and on behalf of our team, a BIG THANK YOU.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Quest Rosehill on your next trip to watch the footy whilst in Sydney.

Kind regards

Ram Nathan
General Manager
Email: rnathan@apxgroup.com.au
Tel: +61 2 9291 1900
Fax: +61 2 9291 1999
Mobile : 61 402 169 235
Web: Quest Rosehill
Web: Quest Potts Point
Web: Quest World Square
Web: Quest on Dixon Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    40
    37
    23
    32
See reviews for
46
25
10
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

The room was clean and spacious and reasonalby price ($313/night for 3 brd/2bath). The customer service was ok, but never seemed happy to go out of your way to do something for you. The breakfast packs (cost extra) were outdated in our room. We stayed 4 nights and one day they forgot to clean our room. I would most likely not stay there again, except it's a great location if you have an event on at All Phones areana...10min drive & a supermarket and some small restaurants all within 1 block. There is ample parking on the street (which is free of course) and I felt that my car was safe there. There is also complimentary papers in reception - that was good!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bradley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Quest Apartments Rosehill, We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. This was clean and the linen fresh and towels fluffy. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Request a room away from James Ruse Drive. When checking out make sure you have counted the breakfast packs and water supplied and report this to the desk, we were charged for a breakfast pack we didnt consume and it took 2 phone calls to the office to have the caharge from my credit card reversed. The car park is tight so if you are not a real good driver dont bother, I saw a few people struggle to get in and out of their park. The carpark does not have internal entry so if its raining you get wet going to your room. I am trying to provide helpful info not turn you off, it was a clean and comfortable accomodation and I would stay there again if the need arose,As I am now aware of the little problems I encountered I can avoid them in the future.Check in and out was efficient. You have to pay to park your car onsite.

Room Tip: Make sure you request one away from James Ruse Drive(at the back of the property) All the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pelican2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to place your feedback on trip advisor which is most appreciated. We thank you for bringing to our attention re the incorrect charge and glad that it has been resolved.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Quest at Rosehill on your next visit to Sydney.

Ram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We have stayed here many times and have found the staff to be very friendly and welcoming.The rooms are always clean and very roomy.Its nice to have a kitchen and a laundry and there is a Woolworths around the corner which is very handy.

Room Tip: the rooms in the back block are quieter .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ram N, Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear Mr. Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at Quest Rosehill. We appreciate all feedback both positive and constructive so that we may improve on our guest’s experience and it is pleasing to know that we were able to meet your requests and please your needs.

We strive for consistency and overall guest satisfaction throughout all of our properties and it is of great delight to me to hear of your feedback. Our team do try very hard to please all guests and it is great to know that we have achieved this. I will pass your feedback to the team which will boost their moral.

Thank you again for your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you be planning a return stay to Sydney, so we might have another opportunity to welcome your return to Quest Rosehill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toukley, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012 via mobile

I made a mistake with my booking, the vendor would not enter into any discussion re finding a solution. Has not responded at all to my emails. Booked through wotif & claimed if I had not used wotif the would compromise with a refund. Totally unprofessional!

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank littlemyrtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear guest

Whilst we endeavour to assist in looking after our guest needs, there is very little we could do in this instance when you had made a confirmed booking with Wotif. Due to their stringent policies, we are in a bind to assist and it is beyond the scope of our staff.

A phone call to Wotif may have assisted in resolving this issue for you as it is the terms and conditions.

Regards

Ram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rosehill hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Stayed overnight at Quest Rosehill on our family of 5 road trip from Gold Coast to Melbourne.

Reception were very friendly and most welcoming.

On entering our 2 Bedroom apartment we notice the room did not have spare sheets for the extra bed. We were promptly upgraded to the 3 bedroom apartment to our delight. Unfortunately that's when things got very interesting. Our neighbours next door got into gear soon after 10pm with a shout of "Strippers are here". From 10pm to till midnight we gritted our teeth, put up with noise levels and promptly left at 6am ensuring our neighbours were aware of our departure. :-)

Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable.
Charges for onsite parking
No lifts

Unlikely to stay again and would not recommend upper floors to elderly.

Room Tip: For those with heavy bags avoid top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ausfamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Four of us stayed here for my last night in Australia. Originally we had booked twin rooms but on arrival we had been told that we had been upgraded to a three bedroom apartment which was brilliant and worked out perfectly for us. The couple of the group got the kingsize room with ensuite, whilst myself and another friend then had our rooms which meant that I could now spread out getting ready and not have to deal with his snoring!

The apartments are very basic all painted white but with all the amenities you may need during your stay, however I did find my room didn't have a power supplu apart from the sockets where the lamps were plugged into behind the bed. However, this was just my room, the others had power in theirs and I could plug my phone charger in the living area.

Just to warn you there are no lifts at this establishment, so can be difficult when dealing with a heavy suitcase to the 3rd floor, as it was in my case.

Generally this is a very basic place to stay, but ideal for just getting your head down. However not much in the local area unless you are able to drive.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buttonsbabe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potts15, General Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Many thanks for your review while staying at Quest on Rosehill recently. We appreciate your feedback as this gives us an opportunity to have a good critical look at the services we provide.

Thank you once again

Ram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosehill
0.2 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.9 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
1.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APX Apartments Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APX Apartments Parramatta

Property: APX Apartments Parramatta
Address: 8 Hope St, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia (Formerly Quest Rosehill)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — APX Apartments Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your APX Apartments Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
APX Apartments Parramatta Rosehill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing