We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood”
Review of Love. Fish

Love. Fish
Ranked #3 of 54 Restaurants in Rozelle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Fresh and fantastic food sums it up for this restaurant. Will definitely be coming back here for my fish or any seafood meal. Service was also great, very attentive and more than happy to serve you.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lglg2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    36
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“I can see what the fuss is all about...”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Friendly, efficient service, quality food and an unfussy ambience. It's easy to see why Love. Fish gets good reviews. My friends and I (a party of 5) ate there on a busy Saturday night. The service was lovely and knowledgeable, and the fish was sublime. There was a great range, all ethically sourced, and the accompaniments were delicious too and very fairly priced.
We left very happy campers. It was great value for the money and we all agreed we'd be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drewmqSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh Fresh Fresh!!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I had a dinner with my husband on Thursday night. We ordered oysters and fish cake for entree and rug pasta and grilled salmon for the main. All foods that we ordered was so fresh and I can feel that it was all handmade by them especially the pasta was amazing even the chips they made for their own! I might come here quite often to introduce this restaurant to our family and friends!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amaaaazing wild barramundi”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Eating dinner here for the fifth time I chose the barramundi again. It's just too good to not have. It's also far and away better than most restaurants can serve up - including many of Sydney's fine dining establishments. Overall in terms of value for money ($20 for the freshest barramundi cooked superbly) I can't go past it. I'm a local - fortunately they do take away as well!

Helpful?
1 Thank CC13Sydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East England
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stands out from the crowd”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Visited love.fish twice on a 3 weeks visit to Sydney which is something we never do. The choice of fish was outstanding matched with the most unusual salads - do try the radish one. Then to round up the perfect meal the desserts were amazing. We really liked that the restaurant assumed you wanted to share starters, sides and desserts. This is only a small place and people who know return again and again so booking is essential and they allow BYO. Can't rate love.fish highly enough.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WMCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Love. Fish also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Love. Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing