We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick, two-night trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 - Monteagle TN
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monteagle
Reviewed 3 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RAVI G, Manager at Super 8 - Monteagle TN, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Monteagle Super 8. Would not ordinarily pick this brand, but we needed to be in this area and nearby Chattanooga was all booked up for some festival. While it is an older facility it has been renovated and is in a convenient location. It used to have a pool, but it's been filled in. It's a motel style place, doors open to the outside. The remodel looks to be comprehensive with new furniture, fixtures, TV's, beds and carpet. Newer granite vanities too. All things considered, it looks pretty good. When we opened our door, there was a very strong over powering pungent smell. We had a no smoking room. Not even sure what it is. Mildew? Years of unrelenting smoking? Poor house keeping? We had to open the door and window for an some time to air it out. FreeWifi they say? Not in this room. It's non-existent. Since the price is low, it's a fair value, but just barely. Fix that stink and this may be one of the better Super 8's around.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank NDexplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janis J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monteagle
0.3 mi away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
1.6 mi away
Motel 6 Monteagle
Motel 6 Monteagle
#5 of 6 in Monteagle
43 reviews
14.1 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 1 in Winchester
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Sewanee Inn
The Sewanee Inn
#1 of 1 in Sewanee
655 reviews
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball
19.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 - Monteagle TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 - Monteagle TN

Address: 713 W Main St, Monteagle, TN 37356-7020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Monteagle
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monteagle
Price Range: £56 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 - Monteagle TN 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 - Monteagle TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing