We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy Rocky Top Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 - Monteagle TN
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monteagle
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This is an older motel that has had a few updates along the way. We found it to be a very good value in a nice little town with clean rooms, comfortable beds and a friendly staff. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2014

There is not a lot of choices in this town, so we picked what seemed to be the best choice. The staff was really nice and welcoming. The outside of the hotel was very clean and well kept. When we first walked into our room we were very pleased. The place was very clean and even smelled clean. The room looked very nice. But there was a chair in the corner that had lots of really bad stains on it. It should be removed and cleaned or replaced. I would not sit on that!
The beds were very comfortable. The TV was clear and had lots of channels.
Now for the really interesting part. The bathroom looked like it was in a flop house dump. Yep, the room was from two completely different hotels. The ceiling was made up of metal squares that looked like they were from a garage door. They were not attached to anything sturdy. In fact I couldn't open the shower curtain because the ceiling was laying on the bar! Not kidding! My husband had to stand on the tub to reposition the ceiling parts. Every time the room door was opened the ceiling in the bathroom shook and I was afraid it was going to come tumbling down! Now don't get me wrong, the bathroom was clean, very clean as a matter of fact but it is in desperate need of remodeling. We were there with a group and didn't plan on being in the room very much so we didn't complain, also because, really what good would it do.
So, if you want a semi clean place just for sleeping this is your place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bathroom ceiling that isn't falling in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattypoo1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Busy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Randall D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monteagle
0.3 mi away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
1.6 mi away
Motel 6 Monteagle
Motel 6 Monteagle
#5 of 6 in Monteagle
40 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Sewanee Inn
The Sewanee Inn
#1 of 1 in Sewanee
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 1 in Winchester
197 reviews
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball
18.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 - Monteagle TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 - Monteagle TN

Address: 713 W Main St, Monteagle, TN 37356-7020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Monteagle
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monteagle
Price Range: £52 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 - Monteagle TN 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 - Monteagle TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing