We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monteagle Inn & Retreat Center
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 - Monteagle TN(Monteagle)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Inn(Monteagle)
US$72
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Inn(Winchester)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
134
15
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
15
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bspecial winebreakfast was deliciousliving roomwonderful weddingspent a long weekendgracious hostsbed and breakfasteach morningsunday schoolconference roomnext morningstayed two nightsfirst floorsitting areayogurtuniversity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Highly recommended! Best option in the area, and an exceptional experience. The rooms are charming, and the breakfast is really wonderful. Make sure to enjoy the gardens and the walking trails in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbatkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I recently had a staff/pastors retreat at Monteagle Inn. The Staff - The Conference Room - The Food - The Facilities could not have been better. The Perfect Place for any staff retreat!
Over the years I have partnered with several other (similar) Bed & Breakfast type facilities. Monteagle Inn is the only one we have returned to for a second retreat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbnbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Monteagle Inn was a wonderful experience. The Inn offered comfort, CLEANLINESS!!!(way beyond clean~to pristine) and hospitality beyond expectations. The setting was beautiful, from walking in the gardens to the wonderful front porch that we enjoyed using. We relaxed ~ Okay ~ actually napped~in the hammocks (3) under a nice shade tree on the property. The breakfast was the best meal we ate while in the area~and we looked forward to what might be offered each morning. They use vegetables, fruits and herbs from their garden, and it was always delicious!
The owners and staff were friendly and ready to accommodate. It was great having Patty make us breakfast and always there with a smile. We were surprised to find Jim in the kitchen one morning to make us whatever we wanted. He didn't disappoint~YUM!
Relaxed in the living room and played games, watched TV and just enjoyed the setting. There was always treats and refreshments available to the guests.
We felt like we were the only ones in the place most of the time, but were pleasantly surprised to find other guests in the dining room each morning.
The interior is amazing. We enjoyed all the little extra touches put into our stay.
We sat on our private balcony periodically to read or just to look at the gardens and gazebo.
The Inn also offers a cottage...Will check into that when we are in the area again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Jump Off Room. It is smaller than most (all?) of the others, but has 2 reclining arm chairs, a walk out balcony and also a deck with a table and chairs. Any room at this Inn will be wonderful. Our AC blew down above the bathroom sink....Women will appreciate this, as it keeps you cool while blow drying!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GSDS1038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were going to be arriving late-perhaps after 11 PM-Jim arranged for a key to be available for me-we showed up for a cozy room at a beautiful inn. Breakfast in the morning was served earlier than usual to accomodate our pressured schedule. major regret that we could not stay longer and truly enjoy the ambience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This place is a dream! We recently visited Monteagle for a two night stay at the Monteagle Inn. We went especially for the French Cuisine Dinner and Wine celebration. Just an incredible meal! This is a lovely escape....the rooms, the staff, the gardens, all make for such a special stay. We will return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 618kathyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews