We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING CHINESE , ATTENTIVE STAFF”

Lee Central Park Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 26 Restaurants in Thornleigh
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“AMAZING CHINESE , ATTENTIVE STAFF”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Birthday for a disabled friend and did not know the area so searched Trip advisor and thought we would give this a try after reading reviews. The staff were very attentive and helpful nothing was a problem and the meal was amazing and good portion sizes. Scallops with ginger and garlic, BBQ Duck chinese style, BBQ Pork. And the best Fried Rice. So hard to find a good rice. Every dish turned into a favourite. Wine list was extensive and reasonable priced. Looking forward to going back again.
Only draw back parking is difficult as its in a busy complex especially during the day. I had to drop off my passangers and a wheel off then look for parking. But there is a lift which is excellent for wheelchair access

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    30
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“SENSATIONAL!!!!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Best Chinese restaurant EVER. Unbelievable service - fast, friendly, non-intrusive. Freshest seafood I've had in many years. Everything I've eaten there (4 visits) has been "rave worthy". Their braised chicken in chilli sauce is a taste delight. Can't think of enough words that describe their food without sounding like I'm on the payroll. This is an unassuming restaurant that you simply MUST eat at. Have been for lunch, dinner & take away - can't wait to go again. If you aren't a local you should make the effort & drive there for a meal - you will not regret it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gissymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Well located and good food”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Pros: Traditional Cantonese Chinese food, good flavours, good portions. Peking duck was very good and they prepare a simple dish like fried rice like it "used to be" (lots of flavour). Location is fantastic with lots of parking.
Cons: It is a big restaurant and if it is packed, then perhaps the service is not as good - service was excellent when we were there. A bit noisy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TrotamundosSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunter Valley
Level Contributor
322 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Just right”
Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

Living in the bush this restaurant is a great place to stop off before a long drive for an always reliable meal with good quality freshly cooked food and prompt service. They do a great job

Helpful?
Thank Howard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Good quality Chinese food”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The restaurant is located just a short walk from the Ibis Hotel in Thornleigh, & I stay there often. The menu is varied & enjoyable. Staff are friendly & helpful. I would recommend the Lee Central Park Chinese Restaurant

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bubbles-in-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lee Central Park Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lee Central Park Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing