We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thornleigh
Mooloolaba, Australia
2 reviews
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel has the best vehicle access with trailers and small trucks it offers good parking, the units are clean and the staff are very attentive. all services are either in the hotel or close (walking distance) some minor noise from one or two trains at night but still a great place to stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HITGM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Thornleigh, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you Allan M for such fantastic feedback - it will be shared with the entie team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    208
    108
    18
    13
See reviews for
78
146
62
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on and off for 4 years as i attend some late night functions in the area and its cheaper than a taxi home.

I have always found the hotel well price and convenient to my needs, and while never being astounding , certainly has been OK.

So on my last stay as soon i walked in i noticed the difference, it felt cleaner and more inviting , staff on the front desk to welcome me ( 1st time ever) new furniture in the foyer, and much to my surprise a new wine list and glasses as well ( i am a wine snob, i notice these things) with the free wi fi by being silver member i actually sat in the lobby bar and did my emails while having a wine instead of my room for the 1st time.

This hotel has always deliver on what it promises but now it just ticks a couple more boxes for me.

The new hotel manager who i assume is making the changes even came over an introduce herself , i have stayed in many hotels and never had a manager come over for a chat, really gave me that "hospitable" feeling.

i will look forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: have a drink in the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HITGM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Thornleigh, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you Tom G, it is fantastic to hear that our new features and approach to service is well received. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to try our new breakfast concept too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowy Mountains, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We were travelling from South-West NSW to the Central Coast, so I looked on TripAdvisor to compare some hotels in this area. The comments were very helpful, we paid an extra $20 but going on the comments it was well spent. Comfy bed, clean, very good.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shan-Gedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HITGM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Thornleigh, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you Shan-Gedro for your feedback from your recent stay. Our location is certainly convenient when travelling through Sydney and I will share your scores with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great Hotel, Clean room, easy parking and quiet location. Only comment moving forward is the Buffet Breakfast. Staff need to monitor that the buffet is replenished as it was at bare minimal still one hour before closing. Staff friendly, professional and of a 5 star rating ! Well Done !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HITGM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Thornleigh, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you Daniel S for taking the time to offer us feedback and fantastic scores from your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We chose this hotel as a stop over on a direct route heading from the Gold Coast to Melbourne .
When we arrived at the hotel about 9pm at night.. Exhausted. We were greeted at reception by Darren who was extremely helpful and offered us a buffet breakfast for two for the price of one ...
Which we graciously accepted..
When we got to our room, we were pleasantly surprised on how clean, modern
and new the room felt. Small room but very functional.. The bathroom shower surprised us how much room it provided..
The bed was comfortable.. I felt it did the job perfectly at a price that was more than reasonable.
In the morning we arose to a buffet breakfast.. The breakfast area was clean and staff were very attentive and helpful.. Great choice of foods, and the best coffee machine ever!
My partner and I commented that we felt for our dollar we were met by all expectations of a hotel that charges so much more than this one.
Great clean room.. Tick!
Nice feel to the hotel .. Tick
Friendly service.. Tick
Value for money.. Tick
Buffet breakfast with lots of choice.. Tick!
Great coffee and juiced... Tick
Great service! ... Tick
Great location if passing through... Tick

I can honestly say... I was so impressed by everything about this hotel! Especially as I said
"Great value for money"

Thank you ibis for a wonderful stay!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loverso222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HITGM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Thornleigh, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
What a great review Loverso222 - we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. These comments will be shared with the entire team including Darren. We look forward to welcoming you back when next you travel through Sydney.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornleigh
1.2 mi away
Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel
4.0 mi away
Meriton Suites North Ryde
6.4 mi away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
773 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
3.0 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Thornleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Thornleigh

Property: Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
Address: 200 - 212 Pennant Hills Rd, Thornleigh, Hornsby, New South Wales 2120, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Hornsby > Thornleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thornleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Thornleigh 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney Thornleigh is conveniently located in the northwest of Sydney, with easy access to major arterial roads in and out of Sydney. Only 35 minutes from the CBD and close to the train station, the Hotel Sydney Thornleigh is perfect for visiting Sydney whether forbusiness or leisure. The hotel features a bistro restaurant and outdoor parking. Our well appointed rooms include in house movies. Explore the Thornleigh area and Hornsby district, which offers cinemas, restaurants and leafy parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibis Thornleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Thornleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing