We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ascot Motor Inn(Wahroonga)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Meriton Suites North Ryde(North Ryde)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park(Macquarie Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Courtyard by Marriott Sydney-North Ryde(North Ryde)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
117
222
115
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
222
115
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsibis thornleighvalue for moneycomfortable bedtrain stationpennant hills roadconvenient locationair conditionerthe main roadovernight stopwould stay againgood nights sleepshort stayrooms are basicbusy roadplenty of parkingbuffet breakfastbathroom
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on a family road trip. Its easy to find and convenient to get back on the road in the morning. Parking at the front door.
We stayed in a triple room that waa basic but comfortable. The pod like bathroom had a large step up, so with mobility isdues it wasnt easy. We didnt try the restaurant for dinner but had the buffet breakfast before leaving. It was reasonable and, tasty.
We had a front facing room and whilst a bit noisy no more that expected on a busy road.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shuz712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HITGM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Thornleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Shuz712,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of ibis Sydney Thornleigh, I am pleased to hear that you found us to be so convenient.

Sorry that the step into the bathroom was a bit tricky, next time you stay please do not hesitate to request an accessible room. These bathrooms have no steps and are much easier to access.

Thank you again for taking the time to submit your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Anna Voss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here because we needed to go to a funeral nearby. This is a standard older Ibis property with modular bathrooms. The room was comfortable enough but the whole place is in need of a makeover. The built in furniture is starting to show wear and damage. The hallway walls and doors need a good lick of paint, the carpets and chairs in the foyer are worn and stained. The nearby McDonalds has more atmosphere than the ‘restaurant’. On a positive note there is plenty of parking and the staff were nice.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chewat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HITGM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Thornleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear chewat,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and I am sorry that you found the hotel to be a looking a little tired. We are continually looking for the next area to update and we agree that the walls are in need of a lick of paint. These are next on the agenda once our air conditioners have all been replaced.

I hope you will come back again soon and enjoy not only comfort and good service but also a fresher feeling hotel.

Kind regards

Anna Voss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Stayed here about 8 times. Look after us our requests most of the time. I booked at higher rate by telephoning to ask for quiet rear room to avoid high road noise and was told I'd get a rear room. However upon arrival I was told a rear room is not available so we got noisy room with traffic noise and noisy function centre across the road overnight Saturday until about 4am.
One light in bathroom not working and no milk or coffee replaced during room service.

Room Tip: Rear carpark rooms quieter but don't believe you'll get it when promised.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HITGM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Thornleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Bruce W,

I am so sorry to read about our short comings during your recent stay. None of the issues you faced are the quality of service that we strive to achieve and I will follow up with the team.

We hope to welcome you back again soon and trust that the next stay will be far better than the last.

Kind regards

Anna Voss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

A superb hotel, super friendly staff.
Room are compact but give you everything you need.

Breakfast is superb and was way above what I expected for 3 star hotel.

Nice area to sit outside and enjoy the morning sun and watch the Parrots ..

Going back next week on my return to Australia.

Book with confidence, great value for money

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HITGM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Thornleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Good Morning Rob,

Wow! Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Amanda and the team were able to look after you for your daily morning coffee (x3!)

We look forward to welcoming you back here at the hotel on your return in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Anna Voss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HITGM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Thornleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews