We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wesley Lodge”
Review of 175

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
175
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westmead
Cooma, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wesley Lodge”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Business trip; 2 nights here. Great location if you need to be near Westmead Hospital. Rooms are simple but clean, cosy, comfortable. Continental breakfast delivered the night before is easy to manage. Some noise from ambulances and helicopters.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    35
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
32
17
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
195 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Booked 4 nights here as we needed to be in the Parramatta area. Found the twin room a little small for two males. Location wise it was great - near Parramatta CBD for great food choices, shopping at Westfield Parramatta, a 4 minute walk to the Westmead train station to catch an express train into the city. Very quiet despite being next to a hospital. Secured parking. Excellent service from the concierge. This was a last minute booking and the price was reasonable. If we had decided on this trip earlier, we could have booked an apartment or studio in the same area for a better price. But overall, it served our purpose. Will we return again? Yes.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so ask for a room on the second floor if you don't wish to climb two set...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TADoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taree NSW Australia
Level Contributor
355 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Needing medical treatment in Westmead, this motel is ideally suited. Very short walks to station, hospital, and other medical facilities. A special medical rate was available, which added to the value. The rooms are clean, tidy and all you need - comfortable bed, TV, hot water. Several cafes and takeaways close by. There is no lift, but we were offered assistance with our one bag. After treatment, I needed an ice pack, which was given to us without any fuss. All in all, a perfect location for what was needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My parents and I stayed her recently as my mum was having surgery at Westmead. The hotel is straight across the road from the hospital. It's also a two minute walk from the railway, plus there are a couple of cafes/fast food outlets next to the hotel.
All staff were friendly and obliging.
Parking was complimentary
We had two executive rooms which were great. The rooms were quite basic however they were spotlessly clean, nice linen & towels and the furnishings were new. Great tv in our rooms with foxtel.
I'm fortunate enough to generally stay in 5 star hotels however there aren't any in Westmead, hence the reason we stayed at Westley Lodge. I can honestly say the cleanliness of the place and service we received was as good as anywhere I've stayed.
Fantastic value for money.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILikeLuxury87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladesville, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stay here back in December 2013. The Hotel is pretty average, you do get what you pay for. The staff here though are very helpful, good with organising transport to the local Parramatta shopping centre for me. The housekeeping team here do a good job with keeping the cleanliness of the rooms to a high standard. I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anon y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Rooms were very very clean and close to hospital being across the road and short walk to westmead private. Exactly what I was looking for somewhere to sleep.
TV clean room could park car out back
Staff very friendly and helpful.
No complaints would recommend.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank tumgok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westmead
1.6 mi away
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.0 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 12 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
1.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 175? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 175

Property: 175
Address: 175 Hawkesbury Rd, Westmead, Holroyd, New South Wales 2145, Australia (Formerly Wesley Lodge)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Holroyd > Westmead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westmead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 175 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
175 offers affordable accommodation in a friendly and warm environment. It is conveniently positioned within the Westmead Medical Precinct, close to food outlets, Homebush Sporting Complex, Parramatta CBD and a short stroll to Westmead train station, which is on the North Shore, Northern and Western Line . 175 at Westmead provides guests with a range of convenient facilities including free onsite parking, reduced mobility rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi access. This Motel offers 59 non-smoking rooms which all include flat screen televisions with 20 Foxtel Channels for your added luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your 175 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing