We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's Got The Lot”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house with native garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house with native garden
Upstairs deck BBQ and outdoor dining & patio blinds Recreational room with Pool table and TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Front of house with native garden
Upstairs deck BBQ and outdoor dining & patio blinds
Recreational room with Pool table and TV
Outdoor deck spa
Sunny living room with ipod dock stereo and  Foxtel sports TV
Dining area for 8
Cook's kitchen including milkshake maker and nespresso coffee machine
Undercover deck upstairs comfortable seating area
Upstairs queen bedroom includes bed fully made
Downstairs queen bedroom includes bed fully made
Tri bunk and single bed
Bathroom both upstairs and downstairs - include hair dryer and shampoo/conditioner/soap
Rear Sun Deck
Guests receive our online Guidebook & recommendations
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Anglesea, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cruiser76...
1 review
“It's Got The Lot”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What a find. Hosts who provide everything you could need and more with personal touches to make us welcome. A great house, spotlessly presented and close to the Anglesea shops. Highly recommend ,we will definitely re- visit. Helpful hints from the host were appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkimd01
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“All we had to do was unpack and relax”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We are so grateful to Glenys and Louise for allowing us to enjoy a weekend at Barrakee- a beautiful home with a relaxed ambiance, that has been so thoughtfully equipped that you want for nothing... spotless presentation, comfortable beds with fresh high quality linen, ample space for families with different living zones, great location close to shops, restaurants, nurseries and the amazing coast line. Thank you for having us in your beautiful home and we hope you will have us again soon. Juanita and L'shae

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lopski
Moonee Ponds, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful relaxing family getaway”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

WOW. Beautiful home modern spacious,clean. So welcoming.Nestled amoungst the bush yet a walk to shops and coastline. We had the most wonderful break.Glenys an absolute pleasure.Cant wait to stay again. 10/10 we are very fussy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
Kathie thank you for your very positive comments - we try very hard to make everyone's visit easy and memorable. We would welcome you back to Barrakee Beach House anytime. Kind regards, Glenys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pamster19...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This place ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is a 10 out of 10 destination for the family. Complete with indoor BBQ, snooker/pool room and SPA this place has it all. We have been to this house for the last 2 years and we intend to return next year.

There is so much to enjoy in Anglesea, the beach is kid friendly and enough of a wave for the adults as well. Our grandchildren surfed, used the ride on boats and we as a family enjoyed the Restaurants both near and far. Highly reccommend Anglesea made more enjoyable by staying at Barrakee house. As i said this place ticks all the boxes..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
Pam thank you for your very positive comments - it is great to know you all enjoyed your stay. We welcome you back again next year and are always looking to improve. Anglesea is a great place for families to relax as well as discovering all the activities available year round. Best wishes, Glenys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elezabeth...
2 reviews
“Everything we wanted and more..”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Barrakee Beach house was a pleasure to stay in. It was comfortable, well kept and had everything we wanted and needed. I wish we had more time to stay and spend some time in that spa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you for your comments and we certainly look forward to your return visit. Best Wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becka N
1 review
“Great!!”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Comfortable and organised
Great for our girls weekend away!

Owners were very helpful and accomodating

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thanks Bec for your kind comments, hope to welcome you another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing