We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motorcycle Road Trip - Great Place To Unwind”
Review of The Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Garden Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Monterey B&B and Inns
Bay Shore, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Motorcycle Road Trip - Great Place To Unwind”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Great B&B with comfortable rooms. The room I stayed in, Mountain Air, has great views. The bed was perfect, I slept comfortably. Would stay here again. Thank you Mike and Mirtha!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    12
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
76
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level Contributor
141 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This gem is about a mile off interstate, but you feel like you are light years away. The place overlooks a cliff and has a small creek that flows thru the middle of the house. The rooms are clean, well appointed, and quite attractive. The morning breakfast was off the hook. Mike and Martha are top notch hosts. Don't miss this place.

Room Tip: Get one of the upper floor rooms that face the cliff. The view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G2services
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I stayed here with 9 other family members-for a college graduation. We had a wonderful and relaxing stay. Mike and Mirtha are extremely accommodating. The staff is very attentive to their guests. The view is incredible and the food was marvelous. You must request Mike's cheesecake!

Room Tip: Be sure to reserve a room with a bluff view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The Garden Inn was a wonderful place to stay. Beautiful, tranquil setting and scenery, this inn has warm hospitality and delicious food. We loved everything regarding this place and will return.

Room Tip: we loved the Iris for the whirlpool tub. Views from bluff view rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stayed for two nights at The Garden Inn. Our room was very nice--clean, beautifully decorated, included a fireplace and had a magnificent view. The breakfasts were delicious.
We enjoyed walking around the property, especially to Bee Rock. There are several state parks near by. We enjoyed exploring them. The only thing we missed was a larger tv to watch the Denver/Dallas game on.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MHSTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We enjoyed our overnight stay at The Garden. Mike even called and told us of road conditions during our trip! He was also helpful when I made the reservations to give us the names of several places to stop for dinner before arriving at their place. Our room was nice....just like a guest bedroom in a friend's home. Our room was the Tulip room and when we woke and looked out our windows, there was a gorgeous view of forests and mountains. My husband thought the breakfast Mirtha (?) had prepared had the best eggs he had ever tasted. Everything was nice and clean. Our TV could have been larger but we were so tired, we fell asleep without watching it!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank readyandpacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I was quite surprised when I arrived at The Garden Inn as it was very beautiful, nice and very clean. The view was awesome and the hike through the woods to Bee Rock was fun as well. I would definately come back here even if it's not for a meeting and just for a mini vacation.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pdkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterey
12.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
438 reviews
20.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
192 reviews
12.0 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
16.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden Inn

Property: The Garden Inn
Address: 1400 Bee Rock Rd, Monterey, TN 38574-3253
Region: United States > Tennessee > Monterey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Garden Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of a Cumberland Plateau bluff, enjoy a romantic stay with a fantastic view of the valley below. Relax on 15 magnificent mountain acres with hiking trails & picturesque foliage. Our guests tell us they wish their home was as clean as our Inn. We specialize in corporate, church & family retreats and Traditional & Destination Style Weddings. Let us host your exclusive use event! Just five minutes off I-40 BUT a whole world away... At The Garden Inn, breakfast IS the second half of our name! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your The Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing