We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, classy, quiet hotel at a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bethel Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

As a family of four, we appreciated the spacious double-queen room. Just off I-40 but far enough to limit noise. Good local fare close by and yummy free breakfast. Staff very nice. Only thing was stains on the white comforters (looked like coffee and make-up). Overall a perfect place!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We found Bethel Inn by accident during our trip to the smokey mountain. It was an unplanned stop during a late night drive. Wonderful facility that gives you a four-star feeling and smell (fresh and clean and elegant). My husband left his computer there in the room when we left. We called them and stopped by on our way back to pick it up -- and guess what, we stay there again! And guess what again -- my son left his new tennis shoes there! So I called the hotel for help. They mailed the shoes to our house!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I booked this hotel for one night to attend a Boys State event that my son was attending on the TTU campus in Cookeville. All of the hotels in Cookeville were booked. I had no idea what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised when I arrived to find this hotel to be very inviting, warm and clean.

It is up to date as far as decor and pleasant when you walk in. The front desk person was very friendly when we checked in.

The room had 2 queen size beds, a microwave and fridge. The bed was very comfortable and the room had plenty of space.

The breakfast area is very limited in selection, although it did have a waffle iron to make waffles. Other than that, the selection was mainly pastries and cereal. There are very few tables in the breakfast area, making it a challenge to find a place to sit. There is also a Burger King right next door.

This hotel is right off I-40, so is easy to get to. I would recommend this hotel. It is family owned and is evident that they care about their hotel.

Room Tip: My main recommendation for this hotel----if you are booked on the first floor, make sure your room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great location & only 15 min from larger (MORE EXPENSIVE) cities. VERY clean & comfy! Would highly recommend! We LOVED the option of 2 KING beds verses 2 doubles! Nice facility & staff!!! Oh yeah...FAMILY OWNED & OPERATED!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna_momof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Hotel is very clean and tidy, but I saw bugs, which I thought were cockroaches... After the 4 night, I realized they were bed bugs! I spoke to the manager once I arrived home (with a lot of extra work to make sure I didn't bring these into my home) he confirmed they had bed bugs on the 3rd floor, but that the room was cleaned... Well apparently the bugs escaped to the 2nd floor!

I had hoped that thus would be a place we could return to since our son and family moved to Monterey... But now when we visit, we will have to stay in cookeville or crossville and travel each day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
6  Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Larry1776
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Hope D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterey
13.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
10.3 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
210 reviews
13.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
275 reviews
13.0 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
13.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethel Inn & Suites

Address: 522 E Stratton Ave, Monterey, TN 38574-1614 (Formerly Super 8 Monterey)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Monterey
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range: £69 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bethel Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bethel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing