We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“reunion headquarters”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bethel Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Algood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“reunion headquarters”
Reviewed 16 July 2009

I recently attended a reunion in Monterey over July 10-12, 2009. I was so impressed with the newness of the hotel, accessibility to the highway, and upgraded ammenities in the rooms. If all Super 8s had the quality bedding, flat screen/wall mounted tvs, fantastic breakfast set up, hot tub, etc, I'd choose this chain just as I've chosen Mariott and Radisson. The management and staffing was also very friendly and helpful in being at our beckon call (happily too). I cannot say enough about the customer service and surprise on the quality of the hotel. I would definately stay again!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeMom1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    43
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
73
32
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
nashville, tn
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2009

I attended a summer camp reunion with my sister last weekend. We are old and grumpy and expect service. The 'reunion headquarters' was the new Super 8 Motel by I-40 in Monterey, Tennessee. I made our reservation with severe doubts about the motel but was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the staff, the room and the amenities. Our room contained a very comfortable bed with 'hotel' sheets and plenty of pillows. There was a wide-screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker (with good coffee) and hair dryer. In short - there were more amenities than I expected. This is a 'moderately priced' motel along an interstate, and I recommend for it not just for travelers passing through Tennessee but for anyone who wants to park in one spot for a few days and hike some of the many trails on the Cumberland Plateau.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exit12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2009

I attended a reunion here and the staff was so friendly and accommodating to our group. My room was immaculate and the bed quite comfortable. This place is a real bargain--a continental breakfast is included in the reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwhite2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2009

We recently attended a reunion and were treated with extreme friendliness, courtesy, and hospitality. The rooms were immaculate, the serrvice was prompt and efficient, and the staff was very helpful in all respects. There were about 90 of us and everyone felt the same way.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrannyMarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2009

Very Clean and comfortable. Of course it's brand new so it should be clean. Sure hope they keep it that way. I have stayed in Cookeville and I definitely would choose this hotel first. Beds very comfortable. Had a 3 year old Grandchild with us and the double queen suite was perfect for her to play and even have her own flat screen TV room. Can't say enough about the hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkerholler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memphis, tn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2009

Traveling to Gatlinburg, had to stop for the night. The whole family were impressed with Monterey Super 8. Front desk person was very pleasant and polite, gave us a great deal on the room. Talked to us like family, made us feel at home from the start. She gave us a free upgrade because we had 3 children when most hotels charge us for the extra child. The room was immaculate, very clean and modern. I think it might be a new hotel. Very quiet all night, no disturbance at all. Breakfast was better than normal, waffles were a nice touch. At checkout, very quick with no issues, a different desk person was even nicer than the first. I think it is a family run place because everyone seemed so nice. We will stop there everytime we pass through. Highly recommend it to all.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountainlover1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterey
13.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
10.3 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
20.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
15.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
13.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethel Inn & Suites

Property: Bethel Inn & Suites
Address: 522 E Stratton Ave, Monterey, TN 38574-1614 (Formerly Super 8 Monterey)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Monterey
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bethel Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Bethel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing