We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy Country Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beaufort Motel

Beaufort Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beaufort
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beaufort Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beaufort
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfy Country Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Beaufort Motel most weekends during Jan, Feb and returned in May, 2014. It's warm, the beds comfortable, Flat screen tvs with dvd player but the biggest asset was having a full sized fridge and microwave in addition to the normal coffee facilities. If your passing through it's the best place in town to stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Natwick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    8
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

My son and I stayed at the motel for three nights. We had separate bedrooms, both had a TV with a shared on-suite, The main bedroom had a frig. microwave ,Jug, tea , coffee, milk and biscuits supplied daily. Plates etc were also supplied.
The only fault with the motel is- Wi Fi- which is advertised on the internet as well as on the motel and why we booked our stay there.While we were there we could not get a connection, which was a big minus for us as we were unable to contact people we were supposed to., It was a big inconvenience to us and would be very misleading for a business person .The Owner of the motel said the connection to the office was very limited . A higher ratio router would probably solve the problem.as advertising Wi Fi is misleading.

Room Tip: Room 9 for a family of four
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

My partner and I had organised to stay at the beaufort Motel. We were arriving late, which the owner was aware. I had discussed with the owner if it possible to pay cash, as we would be leaving at 8 am. When I woke up, I noticed they had deducted the amount out of my acc, and I was going to pay twice. The owners wife of ( oriental descent) whom I went to discuss the matter with, was the most unprofessional, disgusting behaviour. I have never dealt with such incompetent person. We run a business and consistently refer people to different hotels around Australia, this will not be one.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zuka01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

I have stayed at this motel several times on route from Adelaide to Melbourne. It is not flash but it is very comfortable and welcoming. The couple that run it are very helpful and friendly and above all the rooms are always immaculate. The TV's are big and they offer a variety of free DVD's. All rooms have a mini bar, no alcohol but biscuits, snacks, crisps, juice and soft drink are really cheap. Tea, coffee, milk and a small packet of biscuits are provided free. Breakfast for $5 per person is fab value and being well off the road it is very quiet.

Room Tip: If you're driving from Adelaide to Melb and need a quiet, clean stop over this is it..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KMPAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Fairy, Australia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Very Nice soft furnishings and decor in the room , Bedspreads and mattress are better than most. The only fault of this motel which lets it down, is some of the benches in the room are tired, and needing to be replaced and the outside BBQ area needs a really good clean .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aroney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
24.5 mi away
The Ambassador Motor Inn Ballarat
17.3 mi away
Amphitheatre Hotel B&B
24.3 mi away
Avoca Motel
Avoca Motel
#1 of 1 in Avoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Clunes Motel
Clunes Motel
#2 of 2 in Clunes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
18.7 mi away
Cardigan Lodge Motel
Cardigan Lodge Motel
#11 of 18 in Ballarat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
23.5 mi away
Romantic Vineyard
Romantic Vineyard
#1 of 1 in Amherst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Motel

Property: Beaufort Motel
Address: 18 Neill St, Beaufort, Victoria 3373, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Beaufort
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beaufort
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing