We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality exceptional”

Foxgloves Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Foxgloves Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Friendly, proud owners who work hard to ensure your stay is of the highest standard. Quaint, pretty accommodation very suited to the historic region. Fireplace, pretty furnishings and comfortable rooms, a good choice in Beechworth

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank froggyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

After a long uphill ride we could not have found a better location and a more accommodating couple to take care of us. Breakfast was an absolute delight with juices, stewed local fruits, cereals and a delicious cooked breakfast in a lovely cost atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travalot72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We recently spent one night at Foxgloves and were warmly welcomed by Sheila, who has plenty of local knowledge to share. This B&B is centrally located and most comfortable and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniandIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Sheila and John were lovely. Fantastic place to stay. Highly recommended. Sheila can give you good tips for what to do in town. Top rated!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This B&B was recommended by friends in Tasmania. Hosts John and Sheila made us very welcome and like the other reviewers we cannot speak highly enough of the establishment and welcome.

Sheila steered us to a very nice hotel for our dinner.

The very comfortable bed gave us a great nights rest.

Breakfast was enormous. The best I can say is that we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Great location, one road back from the main street. Stayed in winter, there was a lovely roaring fire to welcome us. Rooms well planned and very comfortable. Can fault it. Would definitely stay again. Thanks for two lovely stays

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendynjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

We cannot fault this charming B&B set in beautiful garden surrounds right in the heart of Beechworth. It has a lovely feel, a home away from home. The rooms are tasteful and meticulously clean (a priority for me) and you do not want for anything. Sheila is a most welcoming and wonderful host and goes out of her way to ensure you have a relaxed and enjoyable holiday, nothing is too much trouble. This visit we stayed upstairs and enjoyed the privacy of our own cosy private sitting room. If staying in the upstairs suite, Sheila brings breakfast and newspapers to your room each morning at whatever time you prefer. Breakfast is perfect, it varies each day but we had fresh fruit juices, Sheila’s poached pears, peaches, prunes and fresh yoghurt followed by a cooked breakfast of our choosing. On our previous visit we enjoyed Breakfast in the dining room with other guests but on this occasion, we also enjoyed the privacy of our upstairs retreat. This is our second visit to Foxgloves, we previously stayed in May 2009, the weather was cold and we would return from dinner each night to a welcoming fire and complimentary port. Beds were comfortable and room temperature perfect. There was a reverse cycle air conditioner if required but we decided on fresh air from the balcony doors. Downstairs rooms have a small outdoor sitting area and the upstairs room has a lovely balcony which we found perfect for late afternoon tea brought to us by Sheila after our day’s sightseeing. Foxgloves is well located in the heart of Beechworth, a 2 minute walk to shops and restaurants. We dined at Provenance which is a must do if you enjoy fine food. We ordered the Degustation menu which was 6 small exquisite courses. We would (and will) return to Beechworth just to go back to Provence. Michael is a truly amazing Chef.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzTraveller1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
The George Kerferd
The George Kerferd
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
400 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albertines Beechworth
Albertines Beechworth
#1 of 14 in Beechworth
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Graces Beechworth
The Graces Beechworth
#6 of 14 in Beechworth
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
599 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foxgloves Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxgloves Bed & Breakfast

Address: 21 Loch St, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range: £108 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Foxgloves Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Foxgloves Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing