We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Convenience”

Foxgloves Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Foxgloves Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We booked Fox Gloves B&B in the hope that it would suit four of us (two couples) for a relaxing weekend away, with no driving necessary. It certainly fitted the bill. The rooms are all ensuite rooms, spotlessly clean, with private court yards, comfortable beds and plenty of room.
Greeted on our arrival by Sheila, we settled in quickly and were able to walk out for dinner, being just one street back from the main street. The area was very quiet at night.
Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of tea and coffee to prolong the experience. Daily papers, port, delicious afternoon tea were just some of the touches we enjoyed during our stay. It was a good mix of privacy and friendship, with hosts John and Sheila attentive and informative.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for one night in February 2014 and had a perfect stay. Our room was upstairs with its own private lounge and balcony. It was tastefully furnished and comfortable with a great shower in the ensuite. Breakfast was served in our lounge and was absolutely delicious - stewed fruit with natural yogurt followed by a cooked selection.

Our hosts Sheila and John were welcoming, friendly and interested in making our stay as enjoyable as possible. My wife had let them know that it was my birthday and I was served birthday cake on arrival, complete with a rendition of Happy Birthday!

In summary, I would recommend Foxgloves to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in Beechworth. It is only a minutes walk from the restaurants and shops so you can park the car and forget about it until you leave.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ulster_Exile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We loved Foxgloves. Sheila and John really went out of their way to ensure everything was perfect for us. Great room in a perfect location to walk into town. John even made our restaurant bookings for us before we arrived. Breakfast was all local produce and plentiful. All in all a wonderful experience and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We decided at the last minute to stay in Beechworth late last week and found "Foxgloves" on line. There were many others to choose from but it stood out with its good location, nice looking interiors and reasonable price. We arrived at 3pm and received a warm welcome from the owners, Sheila and John. We were able to park at the rear of the property and were offered tea and coffee in the garden, with optional home-made cake. A lovely way to start our stay, especially as it was a warm sunny afternoon in glorious rose-scented gardens. Our room was very comfortable with a well appointed en-suite bathroom and french doors opening to a lovely private verandah with table and chairs. The house is cosy and charming without being chintzy and is absolutely spotless. Breakfast was delicious, with several options including juices, home-style stewed fruits, yoghurt, cereals and full-cooked with yummy free-range eggs. Have to say their pots of tea were the best I've had in a long time - I think I went through two whole pots at brekky while chatting to fellow guests!
A great experience Sheila and John and we hope to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelinaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Welcoming and very friendly hosts with coffee on arrival. Well appointed and clean comfortable accommodation. Very close to the main street makes this a great place to stay. Would recommend highly and will return in the future. This B & B is set in a beautiful garden setting with off street parking available.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank photograham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a special weekend away at Foxgloves in September.

The accommodation was lovely with spacious but cosy rooms. The communal areas were well-heated with fireplaces, comfy couches to socialize with other guests if desired. The breakfasts were divine, made with local produce and served over 3 courses until we were very happily stuffed.

Sheila and John are a delightful couple. Very happy to have a chat and share their lives, or to leave you to enjoy your time on your own also.

It is only a 5min walk to the Beechworth Bakery and most local restaurants too - location is awesome!

Room Tip: We had a room with an en suite and doors that opened onto the verandah - recommend this!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaelaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I have just had a lovely long weekend away in Beechworth with friends and was privilaged to stay at Foxgloves. The accommodation, service, breakfast and afternoon tea was amazing. The beds are very comfortable warm and cozy and each room had its own ensuite.

Sheila and John, you both truly do run a quality B&B and your knowledge of the area and recommendations on what to do and where to eat were spot on.

See you next year. Pam

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
The Graces Beechworth
The Graces Beechworth
#6 of 14 in Beechworth
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Albertines Beechworth
Albertines Beechworth
#1 of 14 in Beechworth
572 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
The Old Priory
The Old Priory
#11 of 14 in Beechworth
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foxgloves Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxgloves Bed & Breakfast

Address: 21 Loch St, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range: £108 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Foxgloves Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Foxgloves Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing