We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect position, elegant and spacious, fantastic service and attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Freeman on Ford B&B
Ranked #2 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2011

This is a 5 star B & B in a historic building restored, decorated and furnished in elegance .
The couple who own and run it give the most fantastic service, Not only is there a great cooked breakfast, but one is offered afternoon tea and home-made cake on arrival.
Advice on nearby restaurants was fully justified.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didoadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

500 - 503 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2010

As a traveller whom usually enjoys modern, luxurious accommodation, my partner suggested that we consider this 5 star B&B placed in the heart of Beechworth. After meeting the owner and having a thorough presentation of the circa 1850's property, we decided to stay the night. The property has only just completed a significant renovation and the decor is a classic mix of old meets new but mostly elegant antique pieces from a bygone era of class. Most of all the bed was a very comfortable king and the breakfast rivaled my favorite cafe in my home town. Most of all, the hospitality by Heidi and Jim was outstanding and they made us feel so very welcome and at home. Whilst not cheap for the every day punter, for first class service and accommodation in Beechworth - this is worth every cent.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayMan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Markus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tittiorso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.8 mi away
The George Kerferd
The George Kerferd
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Albertines Beechworth
Albertines Beechworth
#1 of 14 in Beechworth
552 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freeman on Ford B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freeman on Ford B&B

Address: 97 Ford St, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range: £144 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Freeman on Ford B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the top B&B in Australia in TripAdvisor’s Travellers’ Choice 2013 awards, Freeman on Ford is Beechworth's only 5 Star accredited B&B - and it has held this accreditation since 2005. Freeman on Ford has also won national HMAA awards for Excellence in 2010 and 2011 and is Eco Friendly Accredited. Here you can choose from two options in luxury accommodation - Victorian era rooms upstairs or 1930's style rooms overlooking the private swimming pool downstairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Freeman on Ford B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing