We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel Rooms and Cottages”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Heritage Accommodation
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Beechworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed one night in the hotel and two in the cottages. The hotel room was nice and spacious although the bathroom was smallish. The hotel room had a lovely long balcony to sit on and the room nice little touches like an expresso machine and big tv. Really good value. The cottage was really comfortable but luxurious with a nice big spa bath good heating and air con, plenty of room and a private balcony. Really fab value for money. the oweners/managers really lovely helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IntrepidLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Driving from Sydney to Melbourne we decided to break our trip and stay overnight in Beechworth. We found this great motel and decided to book the night. We paid the extra for king sized room as it was at the back with lovely views and quiet. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed, the bed was comfortable and pillows good. It is just a short drive into the town centre for great food. We loved our stay and are so glad that we broke our trip and decided to stay the night. I would DEFINITELY go and stay there again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and stay in the rooms out the back, its away from the road and car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed one night on our way back to Sydney. Our room was spotlessly clean and well appointed. We had lovely views over the valley. Very friendly welcome at check-in. We would not hesitate to stay again or recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaygee30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

good location, short stroll into centre of town (15min) easy check-in (book and pay online) - rooms are nice, renovated and quite comfortable. spacious with a good view over the valley. would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon_au_3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed one night whilst travelling home and greatly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful with advice. Our room was very well equipped, even with its own coffee machine. The view down the valley was a feature. The cleanliness was exemplary and the quietness ensured a great nights sleep. This motel will become regular stopover on our northerly trips.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed here for one night at the end of August . Had a room with a balcony, with the view of the gorge . The staff are excellent and very friendly. Quiet except for the frogs croaking and the birds in the morning which was a welcome change from the sound of cars and trucks. The rooms are impeccable ,clean and value for money. Planning a return trip and will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LloydWishart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We arrived here following what seemed an interminable motorcyle ride. What a gem of a place!! Bill was very friendly and amenable, chatting with us as our accommodation was sorted.

We stayed in one of the spa cottages, and it was wonderful; clean comfortable, quiet, spa was good. The best bit? After a long ride, tired and hungry, Bill drives you in to town to the restaurant you have chosen for dinner, then picks you up again when you're done. I have never had service like that anywhere!!

Another bonus is the 11 AM checkout; no rush to be showered and out of the place too early. Oh, and a morning paper to peruse while you laze in bed with your morning coffee. This place was a real find for us.

Would I stay here again? Absolutely!!

Room Tip: Spa cottages are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharonhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn
1.5 mi away
The George Kerferd
The George Kerferd
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
398 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Armour Motor Inn
Armour Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Beechworth
409 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beechworth Carriage Motor Inn
1.1 mi away
Albertines Beechworth
Albertines Beechworth
#1 of 14 in Beechworth
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Heritage Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Heritage Accommodation

Address: 51 Sydney Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia (Formerly Golden Heritage Motor Inn & Cottages)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Beechworth
Price Range: £76 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Heritage Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat in Historic Beechworth. Relax and enjoy the Beechworth sunsets from the balcony of our refurbished 4 Star Executive King rooms or choose our fully renovated Queen Rooms. Golden Heritage Motor Inn is a member of the Golden Chain Group of motels. Our 4 Star King Rooms have been totally renovated and feature king beds, leather lounge chairs, 106cm Plasma television, sink and microwave, Enjoy the Beechworth sunsets from the outdoor balcony with views of the Beechworth Gorge and surrounding bush.The Queen rooms offer a queen bed and spacious facilities including 81cm. LCD television. All the Motel rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, toaster, split system heating/cooling, ceiling fans, wireless internet access and free Austar movie channels and Fox Sports channels. The swimming pool and BBQ facilities are available to all guests to use at their leisure. Golden Heritage Motor Inn has a courtesy vehicle which is available for guests to catch to the middle of town or to their favourite restaurant. Your comfort for short or long term stays is ensured. Golden Heritage Motor Inn is the perfect place to stay on your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Heritage Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing