We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beechworth at its' Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beechworth On Bridge
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Beechworth
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
270 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Beechworth at its' Best”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The daunting task was to find accommodation in Beechworth over the Easter weekend. Problem solved! The Beechworth on Bridge Motel not only met, but exceeded our expectations and requirements. The one thing we didn't count on was arriving in Beechworth at 11.30am on Easter Saturday to find road blocks and detours everywhere and a reported 25,000 spectators lining 5 deep waiting for a major festival parade at 12.00noon. After extricating ourselves from the town centre, we made our way to the Beechworth on the Bridge just a few minutes from the main street, to be meet by owner Brenda, who made us feel immediately welcome. Our room was well appointed and fresh, with a wonderfully comfortable king-size bed the dominant feature. One characteristic I had read in other reviews proved to be absolutely true - you simply don't hear any noise from the other apartments - and that with the motel fully booked throughout our 3-day stay. Looking to avoid the crush of trying to eat out over Easter, we did use the BBQ facility (one of three) adjacent to the rooms and these were well maintained, clean and ready to use. The kitchen provisions supplied, crockery and cutlery for two, were adequate for take-away brought back to the room, but when wanting to do some basic in-room food preparation such as a BBQ and salad, some bowls, a cutting board, etc would have been helpful. The breakfast supplied each morning as part of our pre-paid package was always beautifully prepared and delivered to the room at the appointed time. Although a little difficult to see as you drive into Beechworth, the Beechworth on the Bridge is certainly worth considering for value, comfort and location when staying in Beechworth.

Room Tip: Look for the Pennyweight Winery sign on the right & you're there! Garage over the Bridge is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    79
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
65
203
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at Beechworth On Bridge over the Easter weekend and we had a lovely stay overall.

The rooms were very nice and clean, and also spacious. The lady at the reception was also very helpful and cheerful and she made us feel very welcome.

The breakfast was a decent standard too. You tick some boxes on a form next to the items you want for breakfast when you arrive, then the lady delivered them to the room each morning. My wife and I got a cooked breakfast and a cereal and some toast and vegemite (though I must admit, one cereal each would have been better as we only got one to share). But the breakfast was good and the serving of lean bacon was a very good one.

The bed was very comfortable and also had an electric blanket which was wonderful given the time of year, it made for a very comfortable sleep indeed.

The only minor negative worth raising was that the room wasn't made up in between the two days. There was a notice to say they were short staffed for Easter. This didn't bother us however, the room was very clean to start with and fresh towels were provided.

I would definitely go back if I go back to Beechworth. I would recommend it to anyone considering a trip to that area. Incidentally, the town of Beechworth is wonderful and also has some lovely scenic areas for walkers and cyclists.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItsAllAboutTheTrave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed in Beechworth instead of 'Albury as usual' on a well worn route between cities we have ties in. So glad we did and Beechworth on Bridge was an excellent choice for a quick stopover. It's location is great because it's close to a stunning walk at the gorge. We would have liked to be there for another night. The bed was very comfortable, the room spotless and welcoming plus everything needed and more was supplied including a coffee maker and morning breakfast - great bircher muesli!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MarJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

A nice place to take a break on the Victorian rail Trail. Brenda was very friendly and engaging throughout our stay and the room was quiet and very tidy. My son was especially grateful for the wide selection of videos he was able to access. Dinner at the Green Shed I town and a very comfortable overnight stay! Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Lovely place to stay.
Clean and comfortable. We would thoroughly recommend it.
Spacious room and great beds with quality linen.
Breakfast was included in the price too and delivered to our room. Such luxury!
The room was spacious and the toiletries generous.

Room Tip: Definitely stay here if you are In Beechworth. We will be back. We live in Sydney but our son lives...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vangela75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erina, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Travelling with two other couples, we occupied three rooms, each with a different decor. Ours was a french style which my wife loved. The breakfast was very generous ... and delicious. The room itself was comfortable, quiet, with all the usual mod cons one expects in a modern motel these day (including WiFi). Very pleasant and would definitely return to this boutique motel if I passed through that way again.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to be the same re-quiteness and convenience. Perhaps choose a room with the dec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

What a fantastic establishment. Located about 2.5 kilometres from the centre of Beechworth, a quiet small Boutique Motel.

The rooms are well appointed, air conditioned, large TV / DVD player, great bathroom facilities, comfortable beds, off street parking (at the door) and fantastic breakfast options.

Brenda is an excellent host and if you are travelling through the area, staying here is a Must!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
1.0 mi away
George Kerferd Hotel
George Kerferd Hotel
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn
0.8 mi away
Armour Motor Inn
Armour Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Beechworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Heritage Motor Inn & Cottages
0.9 mi away
Albertines Beechworth
Albertines Beechworth
#1 of 14 in Beechworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechworth On Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechworth On Bridge

Property: Beechworth On Bridge
Address: 38 Bridge Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Beechworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beechworth On Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious, quiet renovated and tastefully decorated rooms, all ground floor with parking at the door. All beds are triple sheeted for your hygiene. Rooms available are King, Queen, Twin & Family. Only 1km to shops, walk over gorge and near the Rail Trail. Room Service available for breakfast and dinner. Liquor available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your Beechworth On Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing