We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French elegance in a beautiful historic Australian town.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albertines Beechworth
Ranked #1 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2013

A warm welcome, beautifully appointed suite, peaceful surroundings, just when you think it can't get any better, the most generous start to the day, Judy & Owen made breakfast an occassion.
Our room , once part of a bakery, is a solid build, the walls of our room thick so that although the B&B was fully booked, once inside, we were oblivious to the existence of any other guests. If you want to stay in a beautiful town, in an even more gorgeous building, with the nicest hosts ever I suggest you stay here.

This B&B is superb, we wish there was a six out of five for the ratings.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather_Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2013

With such a number of properties from which to choose in Beechworth,after reading the TripAdvisor reviews, we were drawn to Albertines because of the wonderful comments. Our choice was definitely cemented after email correspondence with Judi where her lovely friendly nature came through and we were assured we would be most welcome. So much so that we delayed our arrival in Beechworth to coincide with their return from leave and stayed 2 nights just prior to New Year. Unlike other B&B's, this is a beautiful large property with undercover car spaces for all guests, a gorgeous garden with lots of spaces to sit quietly and enjoy the surroundings and a large house. The attention to detail from Judi and Owen was spot on e.g. Owen noticed I was using an iPad on the relaxing garden verandah and immediately came out and helped me link in to their WiFi connection. We had a bottle of champagne with us and he arranged for it to be chilled and an ice bucket provided. They were both always available to answer any questions and we were impressed the room with excellent facilities was serviced for our short stay. Breakfast was a highlight with so much variety. Owen is a wonderful cook and the corn fritters and egg benedict were excellent. Dinner recommendations were plentiful and our final choice of GiGi's and Provenance were top class. The property is within walking distance to restaurants and close to walking tracks, bike trails and the lake. Albertines is certainly worthy of its great reviews and should be top of your list for a stay. It is an excellent stop for people who are travelling Sydney to Melbourne and want a break - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdmknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We were blessed to see in the New Year at Albertines and thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing stay. Welcoming hosts, beautiful accommodation, tranquil gardens and a scrumptious breakfast. Can't ask for anything more from this place - it delivers in spades. Thanks Owen & Judy :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie_Little73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Albertines is perfectly located for trips between Melbourne and Sydney, Canberra or the snowfields. A luxurious break in the journey to help you arrive safely and refreshed.

This is one of the best B&B in the world. Don't miss it if you get the chance to stay in Beechworth.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

My Husband and I recently stayed at Albertines. We have visited the pretty town of Beechworth before, and enjoy returning. Now about Albertines. Charming, welcoming, relaxed,{and that was just the hosts}, Judy and Owen. What a delightful B&B. The suites were extremely comfortable and quiet. We had drinks on the lovely verandah that overlooked a homestead style garden.Breakfast the next morning was served in the dining room surrounded by lovely furniture. A scrumptious generous breakfast, served with a smile.We hope to return.
L&G Douglas. Point Lonsdale

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

My husband and I have travelled the world and have stayed in some beautiful places, but Albertines is one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed at. The place is magnificent, the service is outstanding, food is incredible and the attention to detail left us in amazement. Well done Albertines you surpass all others in the area and may we add overseas.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Having been portrayed by my daughter as simply unrivalled guest accommodation, 'Albertines' still transcended my expectations. From the moment that we turned into the driveway, I recognised that this was a place that exuded style: from the roses that flanked a set of ascending stairs in the garden to the water feature that added elegance to the entrance. In essence, 'Albertines' embodies the artful melding of comfort and sophistication. It has been created with a fine eye for fabrics, furniture, fittings and distinctive decorative elements, and is remarkably spacious. It invites a luxurious departure from the daily round with guest suites that are sumptuous without being ostentatious, and charming conversation spaces that are complemented by books and fireplaces. It must also be added that breakfast is essentially a five-star affair with a magnificent table laid with linen and fine cutlery and china, and orders being taken and presented with a dash of panache.
Judi and Owen Richards are hosts like no other that I have met. They are two of life's truly gracious people, and their contribution to the joy of my surprise birthday weekend will be remembered with warmth and affection.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Althea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
The George Kerferd
The George Kerferd
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
394 reviews
0.6 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Freeman on Ford B&B
Freeman on Ford B&B
#2 of 14 in Beechworth
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
The Graces Beechworth
The Graces Beechworth
#6 of 14 in Beechworth
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albertines Beechworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albertines Beechworth

Address: 12 Albert Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range: £110 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Albertines Beechworth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albertines Beechworth - Luxury accommodation in Beechworth We are pleased to announce that from the 1st of September 2017, Albertines Beechworth offers gourmet high tea between 2:00 - 6:00pm which includes a glass of premium sparkling wine on arrival and from the 15th of September 2017 in house dinning between 6:00 - 9:00pm. Not your ordinary Bed and Breakfast, Albertines Beechworth is positively magnificent! An exceptional residence in a prime location, dedicated to the art of hospitality. Meticulously appointed to offer a unique experience for the discerning traveler, the Albertines Beechworth package includes refreshments on arrival - Rutherglen Premium Muscat with specialty chocolates of an evening - followed each morning by a leisurely gourmet breakfast. Albertines Beechworth -- a place of exceptional beauty and uncompromising comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Albertines Beechworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing