We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Beauty in Beechworth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albertines Beechworth
Ranked #1 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A Beauty in Beechworth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Judi and Owen have made Albertines one of the best B & B's we have ever stayed at. They are fabulous hosts and it all most feels like staying with family. The rooms are well appoited with everything required. There are shaded areas amongst the beautiful gardens to sit with your favourite drink and ponder the afternoon away. The breakfast is also an experience I will certainly miss. There are also great sitting areas if the weather is not kind to you.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
333
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caulfield, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

The room was really lovely, and even though we didn't get a chance to wander around the surrounding gardens, they looked amazing.

The supplied breakfast was fantastic, probably the best B&B breakfast I've ever had.

Finally, the couple running it were really nice, even giving us a personalised card wishing us a happy New Year when we left.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Minack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

It has been 12 months since we visited Albertines in Beechworth and we were really looking forward to this visit. This time we took 9 friends with us to celebrate a special '0' birthday for my husband and i can honestly say it was an absolutely fabulous way to enjoy a very special occasion with friends. Once again our hosts Judi and Owen made us feel like we were the most important guests that had graced their premises. They also extended this welcome to our friends and everyone is now planning their return visit. If you haven't been to Albertines do yourself a favour this year and plan a visit to relax in the beautiful, tranquil surroundings, feel totally spoiled by your hosts and enjoy the wonderful artwork and artefacts that make Albertines so unique.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRobs333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

A warm welcome, beautifully appointed suite, peaceful surroundings, just when you think it can't get any better, the most generous start to the day, Judy & Owen made breakfast an occassion.
Our room , once part of a bakery, is a solid build, the walls of our room thick so that although the B&B was fully booked, once inside, we were oblivious to the existence of any other guests. If you want to stay in a beautiful town, in an even more gorgeous building, with the nicest hosts ever I suggest you stay here.

This B&B is superb, we wish there was a six out of five for the ratings.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather_Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

With such a number of properties from which to choose in Beechworth,after reading the TripAdvisor reviews, we were drawn to Albertines because of the wonderful comments. Our choice was definitely cemented after email correspondence with Judi where her lovely friendly nature came through and we were assured we would be most welcome. So much so that we delayed our arrival in Beechworth to coincide with their return from leave and stayed 2 nights just prior to New Year. Unlike other B&B's, this is a beautiful large property with undercover car spaces for all guests, a gorgeous garden with lots of spaces to sit quietly and enjoy the surroundings and a large house. The attention to detail from Judi and Owen was spot on e.g. Owen noticed I was using an iPad on the relaxing garden verandah and immediately came out and helped me link in to their WiFi connection. We had a bottle of champagne with us and he arranged for it to be chilled and an ice bucket provided. They were both always available to answer any questions and we were impressed the room with excellent facilities was serviced for our short stay. Breakfast was a highlight with so much variety. Owen is a wonderful cook and the corn fritters and egg benedict were excellent. Dinner recommendations were plentiful and our final choice of GiGi's and Provenance were top class. The property is within walking distance to restaurants and close to walking tracks, bike trails and the lake. Albertines is certainly worthy of its great reviews and should be top of your list for a stay. It is an excellent stop for people who are travelling Sydney to Melbourne and want a break - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdmknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

We were blessed to see in the New Year at Albertines and thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing stay. Welcoming hosts, beautiful accommodation, tranquil gardens and a scrumptious breakfast. Can't ask for anything more from this place - it delivers in spades. Thanks Owen & Judy :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie_Little73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Albertines is perfectly located for trips between Melbourne and Sydney, Canberra or the snowfields. A luxurious break in the journey to help you arrive safely and refreshed.

This is one of the best B&B in the world. Don't miss it if you get the chance to stay in Beechworth.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.4 mi away
The George Kerferd
The George Kerferd
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Freeman on Ford B&B
Freeman on Ford B&B
#2 of 14 in Beechworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albertines Beechworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albertines Beechworth

Property: Albertines Beechworth
Address: 12 Albert Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Albertines Beechworth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your ordinary Bed and Breakfast, Albertines Beechworth is positively magnificent! An exceptional residence in a prime location, dedicated to the art of hospitality. Meticulously appointed to offer a unique experience for the discerning traveler, the Albertines Beechworth package includes refreshments on arrival - Rutherglen Premium Muscat with specialty chocolates of an evening - followed each morning by a leisurely gourmet breakfast. Albertines Beechworth -- a place of exceptional beauty and uncompromising comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albertines Beechworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing