We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to detail and more !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albertines Beechworth
Ranked #1 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2013

From the moment you walk through the door at Albertines you are greeted by Judi and Owen like cherished friends and that welcoming beer and cheese on a hot day was appreciated. The attention to detail at Albertines is only surpassed by the excetional service and very friendly hospitality. And as for the breakfast, if you can find better then take it - because you will struggle to find better. Treat yourself and spend a few days at Albertines.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013

We were one of 5 couples attending a friend's milestone birthday at Albertines for two nights during the heat of summer. Our hosts Owen and Judi had every aspect of our stay covered with well presented clean accomodation, a beatiful garden setting, access to a cool room for the refreshments we brought to share and a delighful, repectful sense of humour. Despite the 40 degree heat, the accomodation remained comfortable and the breakfast was to die for. Our hosts were helpful in directing us to local attractions and selling the virtues of the region.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

A relaxing one night stop over where the little extras stand out. Such as the muscat and chocolates on arrival, free water and soft drink bottles on hot days, and the torch for walks back from town.

The breakfast was simply amazing. The best B&B breakfast I've ever had.

The hosts were welcoming and helpful with local knowledge of the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maclean_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We recently had the pleasure of a 2 night stay at Albertines at Beechworth. As much as I was looking forward to a getaway the thought of the stinking hot weather forecast made me a bit nervous for my comfort - I hate the heat. I need not have worried. Beautifully air conditioned and shaded areas throughout this spectacular residence made the scorching hot days of 37 seem mild.
I cannot speak more highly of the customer focused service provided by Judi and Owen.
The food and snacks were of the highest standard, the coffee the best I have had for a long long time (and I am a coffee drinker), the decor - wow, the gardens and to top it all off the most amazing teapot cozies I have ever seen (ask to see the possum)- should not be missed!
This is not the sort of place where you say you stayed in a B&B - this is the time that you say you had an exceptional stay in a magnificent home.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Judi and Owen have made Albertines one of the best B & B's we have ever stayed at. They are fabulous hosts and it all most feels like staying with family. The rooms are well appoited with everything required. There are shaded areas amongst the beautiful gardens to sit with your favourite drink and ponder the afternoon away. The breakfast is also an experience I will certainly miss. There are also great sitting areas if the weather is not kind to you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The room was really lovely, and even though we didn't get a chance to wander around the surrounding gardens, they looked amazing.

The supplied breakfast was fantastic, probably the best B&B breakfast I've ever had.

Finally, the couple running it were really nice, even giving us a personalised card wishing us a happy New Year when we left.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Minack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

It has been 12 months since we visited Albertines in Beechworth and we were really looking forward to this visit. This time we took 9 friends with us to celebrate a special '0' birthday for my husband and i can honestly say it was an absolutely fabulous way to enjoy a very special occasion with friends. Once again our hosts Judi and Owen made us feel like we were the most important guests that had graced their premises. They also extended this welcome to our friends and everyone is now planning their return visit. If you haven't been to Albertines do yourself a favour this year and plan a visit to relax in the beautiful, tranquil surroundings, feel totally spoiled by your hosts and enjoy the wonderful artwork and artefacts that make Albertines so unique.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRobs333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
The George Kerferd
The George Kerferd
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Freeman on Ford B&B
Freeman on Ford B&B
#2 of 14 in Beechworth
501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#2 of 6 in Beechworth
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albertines Beechworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albertines Beechworth

Address: 12 Albert Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range: £112 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Albertines Beechworth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albertines Beechworth - Luxury accommodation in Beechworth We are pleased to announce that from the 1st of September 2017, Albertines Beechworth offers gourmet high tea between 2:00 - 6:00pm which includes a glass of premium sparkling wine on arrival and from the 15th of September 2017 in house dinning between 6:00 - 9:00pm. Not your ordinary Bed and Breakfast, Albertines Beechworth is positively magnificent! An exceptional residence in a prime location, dedicated to the art of hospitality. Meticulously appointed to offer a unique experience for the discerning traveler, the Albertines Beechworth package includes refreshments on arrival - Rutherglen Premium Muscat with specialty chocolates of an evening - followed each morning by a leisurely gourmet breakfast. Albertines Beechworth -- a place of exceptional beauty and uncompromising comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Albertines Beechworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing