We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastik” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albertines Beechworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albertines Beechworth
Ranked #3 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St Kilda
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastik”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Fantastik breakfast and service here and very comfortable and cleanso we were really able to relax in our room and have fun. the lake is only a walk away and there is a beach there with picnic spots. We liked the garden for reading in.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
327
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

This was a wonderful find, recommended by friends. Everything was a joy - beautiful gardens, books, quirky small touches everywhere to delight the eye and other senses. The breakfast was marvelous, beautiful table settings, wonderful eggs and other food. Owen and Judy were very professional and friendly, helpful on local sights and booking local venues for us. Blissful and peaceful so you can do as little or as much as you like, a perfect place to stop for as long as possible en route from Melbourne to Sydney. We'll stay longer next time!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleigh Heads
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

What a wonderful and comfortable stay After a 2 day drive fromQueensland, to arrive and be looked after so beautifully. the rooms are decorated beautifully, ours was filled with light and the cute little things that made it special from little chocolates and port to the spacious bathroom with luxurious toiletries i wish i would have had a bath, but being so close to town went walking to a delightful restaurant The Green Shed

Owen and Judi were friendly yet not overbearing hosts and the breakfast was ample and tasty we will stop again when we travel through Beehworth next year

What a find!

Laura M

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

My wife and I were looking for a convenient stay not too far off the Hume Highway so we could have a more leisurely drive to Melbourne. Wow, we're we lucky to find Albertines at Beechworth!
We're normally 4-5 star hotel types having left our camping days well behind. A little luxury is great when on holidays. We got more than a little luxury at Albertines.
The fit out and finish is equal to a high standard hotel but that's where Albertines only started to exceed our expectations. The standard of personal service from the owner/hosts Owen & Judi is superb. They gave us privacy and space but were very available to meet our personal needs at all times. Owen's many years in first-class hospitality and Judi's wonderful warm personality give them a perfect blend to ensure they put the guest's experience first.
We would recommend Albertines to anyone wanting a quiet, luxurious stay at a very reasonable tarriff and where you almost feel you have the services of a private butler (sorry Owen but you are that attentive when required).

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathoura, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

What can one say except that our experience at Albertines B&B in Beechworth was an amazing adventure and one that we did not expect! The Service from the most hospital able owners (Owen & Judy) was just out of this world-it was silver service right from the greeting to our departure. We went there with three other friends (Couples) and stayed over two nights and we were treated like royalty. Some of the standout features were the Wine and Cheese platter on arrival plus Muscat and Chocolates in your room and replenished every morning alongwith the room being serviced. And then….. there was the Breakfast that left you in awe which you certainly did not require lunch afterwards. Coupled to this came, free water and soft drink bottles, coffee & biscuits readily available. The premises was impeccable with such great detail to décor and the Hosts local knowledge of the area was truly an asset.
Thank you Owen & Judy for an amazing experience

Best Regards and look forward to seeing you soon and once again enjoying the Indulgence

Mike & Tara Rose

January 11th-13th 2013

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mittagong
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

This is the fifth time we have stayed at Albertines and once again it was perfection to a T. Nothing is a trouble and your every whim is catered for, usually before you think of it! Judi and Owen are hosts par excellence and by the time you have to go it is a wrench to leave such a comfortable and friendly home away from home. The jigsaw in the dining room is a temptation for all and adds to the relaxing surroundings. We will return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurence b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

If you are thinking of a visit to the wine country in North East Victoria and are looking for a base - try Beechworth. It's close to the Hume Highway, 4 hours from Melbourne and 6 or so hours from Sydney. A good B & B is the ideal option giving you flexibility to enjoy lunch or dinner at an array of excellent hotels and restaurants scattered throughout the region. By way of recommendation we discovered Albertines an outstanding B & B. There is too much to mention in this blog. But here are few observations. It has all one could wish for. Beautiful and comfortable furnishings in the common areas, excellently appointed bedrooms and en-suits which are all independently air conditioned with whisper quiet units. There is also undercover garaging for your car and easy drop off points for your baggage. The piece de resistance - the breakfast. The fruit dishes provide a good selection and are so fresh they were probably picked that morning. The cooked options are beautifully prepared and you could easily over indulge. Their barrister skills provide an excellent finale to the first meal of the day. Try Albertines you will no be disappointed. Paul R.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.4 mi away
George Kerferd Hotel
George Kerferd Hotel
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#2 of 14 in Beechworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Freeman on Ford B&B
Freeman on Ford B&B
#1 of 14 in Beechworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albertines Beechworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albertines Beechworth

Property: Albertines Beechworth
Address: 12 Albert Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Albertines Beechworth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your ordinary Bed and Breakfast, Albertines Beechworth is positively magnificent! An exceptional residence in a prime location, dedicated to the art of hospitality. Meticulously appointed to offer a unique experience for the discerning traveler, the Albertines Beechworth package includes refreshments on arrival - Rutherglen Premium Muscat with specialty chocolates of an evening - followed each morning by a leisurely gourmet breakfast. Albertines Beechworth -- a place of exceptional beauty and uncompromising comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Albertines Beechworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing