We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect from the Start” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albertines Beechworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albertines Beechworth
Ranked #3 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Perfect from the Start”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

From the moment we arrived, Judy and Owen made us feel like old friends, welcome in every way - the perfect hosts. The room was extremely comfortable and the attention to detail was fantastic - even a torch hanging from the cupboard door to help with negotiating the dark streets to/from dinner. Breakfast was superb and kept us going for most of the day. The gardens were magnificently tended, and we spent each evening sitting on the verandah enjoying the view as the sun set. We will certainly be back and would absolutely recommend Albertines to all.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smithy2167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
327
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

Judy and Owen were fantastic hosts, the location was lovely, very clean and welcoming and homely. We thougherly enjoyed our stay and felt very welcome. The afternoon tea and breakfast were also great. We went to Albertines after a friends recommendation and would not hesitate to pass that recommendation onto our other friends, enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeubaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

My wife and I along with our 4 month old son stayed at Albertines for her birthday in March and from the time we drove in, to the warm farewell, Judi and Owen ensured we had a wonderful stay. The purpose-build accommodation was spacious, super clean and well appointed. Our hosts seemed born to run a B&B.

The many little extra touches such as proper coffee, complimentary muscat in the room, a delicious cake served for afternoon tea as well as a small gift for my wife's birthday, really made our stay a five star experience.

I've already recommended Albertines to several friends and we are planning a return visit (minus child) soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goanna47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed at Albertine's with Owen and Judi last Easter for the second time and found our second stay even more enjoyable than our first. Their facility is outstanding and attention to detail the measure of any five star accomodation, but with that added personal touch that no large facility can hope to match.The communal breakfasts were a delight as we shared our daily stories with the other very enjoyable couples that were also in residence that weekend.
Owen and Judi have a delightfully personal but non intrusive manner with their guests and cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to returning to Albertine's in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kb1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

My best friend and I visited Albertines for one night in the week prior to her wedding to relax and unwind in preparation for the next few big days ahead of us. We had never stayed at a b&b before and didn't know what to expect. We were so pleasantly surprised.
We had such a fantastic time at Albertines! Judi and Owen were just so lovely and inviting and the b&b was gorgeous. It is so beautifully decorated to compliment the magnificent hosts. The rooms are gireous and the beds were like clouds to sleep on.
Our breakfast was to die for. Possibly the most extravagant and delicious breakfast I've ever had the pleasure of eating. To top off our magnificent stay we even had a big warm hard from Judi and Owen to wish us luck for the wedding and our travels back to home afterwards.
I am organizing family to stay with them in the coming months over winter. I could just imagine how cosy and warm the place would feel...
I couldn't recommend Albertines more!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J23H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

My partner and I have stayed at Albertines a few times now, and we just can't get enough! Judi and Owen are the most wonderful hosts, they make you feel incredibly welcome in their wonderful, warm (luxurious!) home. We really enjoyed the delicious breakfasts, and how we never once felt rushed (quite the contrary) despite turning up each morning at precisely 9.59am (and they promised us we would not go hungry even if we turned up after 10!).
The rooms are wonderfully appointed and the attention to detail is amazing. We also really enjoyed playing a few games of scrabble in the beautiful sitting area, in front of the fire... bliss! We will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank V R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Detail, detail, detail. Not an opportunity lost. Beautiful decor, comfy bed,
desperately needed spa and fantastic breakfast.
Owen and Judi the most gracious of hosts, even down to the
robur teapot and fine china cups for that early morning cuppa.
Thank you so much.
Can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.4 mi away
George Kerferd Hotel
George Kerferd Hotel
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#2 of 14 in Beechworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Freeman on Ford B&B
Freeman on Ford B&B
#1 of 14 in Beechworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albertines Beechworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albertines Beechworth

Property: Albertines Beechworth
Address: 12 Albert Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Albertines Beechworth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your ordinary Bed and Breakfast, Albertines Beechworth is positively magnificent! An exceptional residence in a prime location, dedicated to the art of hospitality. Meticulously appointed to offer a unique experience for the discerning traveler, the Albertines Beechworth package includes refreshments on arrival - Rutherglen Premium Muscat with specialty chocolates of an evening - followed each morning by a leisurely gourmet breakfast. Albertines Beechworth -- a place of exceptional beauty and uncompromising comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Albertines Beechworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing