We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albertines Beechworth
Ranked #1 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must experience”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

What a wonderful way to start our journey with a night at Owen and Judy's home and that was how it felt. Their hospitality was fabulous, rooms and surroundings excellent and then to relax with a glass of superb wine, and an excellent cheese platter. What more could you ask, but there was definitely more, breakfast was beautiful shared with friends. Will definitely head back there when next we travel to Melbourne.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
342
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mt Eliza
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Our 3 night stay at Albertines Beechworth was the standout highlight of our extended trip around Victoria with an overseas guest. Judi and Owen are the consummate hosts. The warmth of their welcome, the quality of the food and the wonderful surroundings makes it a very special place indeed. We will be back.
Al and Caro

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Can not describe how good this place is. Amazing service with a friendly, homely feel. There is nothing Owen and Judi have not thought of to make you feel extra special and have a amazing stay. Well worth the price. Amazing!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy1Christie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eltham, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2013

As a couple, we were given a birthday gift of a stay at Albertines. It looked lovely on the website so with high hopes we 'escaped' to lovely Beechworth. We were greeted by our hosts at Albertines', Judi and Owen, and had the surprising pleasure of a glass of wine with a plate of cheese, olives and nuts whilst relaxing from our drive on their beautiful verandah under the wisteria. The gardens are delightful and a real credit to Albertines (I had a chance to have a chat with the lovely lady who does the gardens). Sitting there just puts you in the mood to chill out and soak up the surroundings. The Provincial decore of Albertines is beautiful and backed up with the large lounge areas, soft lighting, verandah and gardens puts you in mind of being in a provincial French or Italian villa. The bedroom was a delight - large, roomy, well decorated, well serviced and a bathroom that I wanted to pack up and take home with me. As a breakfast person, I was not disappointed by the fare on offer and all topped off sitting around the large dining table conversing with the other guests and our hosts. A refreshing start to the day. And, finally, a word or two about our hosts Judi and Owen. The hosts can make or break a B&B no matter how good everything else is. However, the warmth, kindness and attention to detail they showed us is worthy of a 6-star review. Nothing was too much trouble for them, they knew the local area and its attractions and eateries and they do it all with a genuine kindness that makes you feel you want to stay on at Albertines and Beechworth. Simply fabulous - we want to come back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed at Albertines for about the fourth time, and this time for four days. As usual we were greeted by Owen and Judi with a great coffee and an amazing sticky apple cake that I know was not low calorie. Everything was perfect - from the delightful room, to the flagon of muscat and chocolates each night to the scrumptious breakfasts. To add a little extra fun to the stay they had the largest lego kit I have ever seen - the Taj Mahal. My wife and a friend made great progress but there is still a long way to go. Looks like we will have to return soon! Thanks for a wonderful few days.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123John123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Judi and Owen offered amazing hospitality and made our stay in Beechworth very special. They had thought of everything to make our stay extremely comfortable and enjoyable. We spent four days enjoying a wonderful breakfast each morning then heading off on our bikes along the Rail Trail or exploring the area with its beautiful autumn colours! We returned in the evenings to sit in the cosy lounge warmed by the open fire. A wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flipeeflop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury NSW
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2013

What a beautiful place to stay. Thank you to Owen and Judi for being such amazing hosts - so warm and welcoming. We have lived and travelled overseas extensively and Albertines certainly stands out in our experience. In addition to the world class service, the rooms are immaculate, the lounge and breakfast area has a lovely warm atmosphere & it's a beautiful area to explore. Damara & Josh

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRyderNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.4 mi away
George Kerferd Hotel
George Kerferd Hotel
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
364 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Freeman on Ford B&B
Freeman on Ford B&B
#2 of 14 in Beechworth
494 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albertines Beechworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albertines Beechworth

Property: Albertines Beechworth
Address: 12 Albert Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Albertines Beechworth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your ordinary Bed and Breakfast, Albertines Beechworth is positively magnificent! An exceptional residence in a prime location, dedicated to the art of hospitality. Meticulously appointed to offer a unique experience for the discerning traveler, the Albertines Beechworth package includes refreshments on arrival - Rutherglen Premium Muscat with specialty chocolates of an evening - followed each morning by a leisurely gourmet breakfast. Albertines Beechworth -- a place of exceptional beauty and uncompromising comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Albertines Beechworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing