We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albertines Beechworth
Ranked #2 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

As part of my sixtieth birthday I was treated by my wife to a stay at Albertines, and what a stay it was, Judi and Owen made their home our home for the three nights we stayed there. Albertines is a beautiful, relaxing, totally invigorating oasis in a busy world.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geepeetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
There are newer reviews for Albertines Beechworth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

My wife and I have recently returned from a touring holiday in northern Victoria and were very fortunate to have found Albertines in Beechworth.
From the warm welcome to luxurious accommodation, Spring flowering gardens, spacious interior with tasteful furnishings, enjoying tea and cake by the wood fire on arrival, to the freshly made breakfast cooked by Judi and Owen, our stay at Albertines was an absolute delight.

Trevor and Margot, Caringbah NSW

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

What a beautiful place!!

Hosts Owen & Judi Richards have created a 5 Star Bed & Breakfast with attention to detail second to none.
The suites are gorgeous, beautifully decorated and roomy. The sitting rooms, library and dining areas are so tastefully furnished it is a credit to them. Not forgetting the cozy wood fire.
Owen & Judi welcomed us warmly and made us pots of tea (complete with quirky tea cozies) on arrival and in the morning cooked an amazing breakfast. They made our stay truly memorable.
If you want to stay in luxury accommodation and feel as comfortable as if you were at home, Albertines is the place to stay. Not just 1 night but for at least 2 or 3.
Tyler and Pam

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

John and I were so amazed when we arrived by the warm welcome by hosts Owen and Judi. It was like meeting old friends. The home was so beautiful and we felt honoured to be guests. The ambience and tranquillity from the front door to the rest of the home made us feel so much at home.
With the beauty of the gardens peeking through the windows, I can't wait to see it in all it's glory with the wisteria along the verandas and the climbing roses on the domed arbour.
I haven't stopped telling out friends what a wonderful evening we had in the luxuriously appointed bedroom and breakfast to die for the following morning. I was so taken with Albertines Beechworth that I promptly booked another Sunday night for a girls night out with my sister and niece very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noeline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

From the warm welcome to the fond farewell we enjoyed our stay at Albertines immensely. Owen and Judi provided us with quality service and the breakfasts were exceptional. The room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The seating areas with fireplace were a great attraction to all guests. I have been pleased to recommended Albertines to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We live in a world where the average person always finds the time to complain about things that may not be going to plan and or about service levels that do not meet expectations.
In saying that, we always try and take the time out to compliment a business and their respective staff where we feel that they have gone beyond the call of duty and or exceeded expectations.
We had the pleasure spending a night at the wonderful Albertines Beechworth and we can honestly say we have never stayed at a better B&B. This place certainly exceeded all expectations. It is impeccable, faultless and so welcoming. The service and quality of all the amenities was awe inspiring. Breakfast menu was mouth watering and the food that was served was sensational.
Judi and Owen Richards are truly ambassadors within their industry.
Thanks so much for a memorable stay.
We look forward to next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We did a work planning retreat at Albertines and had an amazing stay. Incredible attention to detail and highly attentive and personal service. It's in a great location, has nice grounds, very well maintained. We were given great support for making our work planning session work in the space and Albertines were accommodating of our (bigish) group. Would highly recommend for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.4 mi away
George Kerferd Hotel
George Kerferd Hotel
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
377 reviews
0.6 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
558 reviews
0.4 mi away
Freeman on Ford B&B
Freeman on Ford B&B
#1 of 14 in Beechworth
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Armour Motor Inn
Armour Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Beechworth
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albertines Beechworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albertines Beechworth

Address: 12 Albert Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range: £112 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Albertines Beechworth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albertines Beechworth - Luxury accommodation in Beechworth We are pleased to announce that from the 1st of September 2017, Albertines Beechworth offers gourmet high tea between 2:00 - 6:00pm which includes a glass of premium sparkling wine on arrival and from the 15th of September 2017 in house dinning between 6:00 - 9:00pm. Not your ordinary Bed and Breakfast, Albertines Beechworth is positively magnificent! An exceptional residence in a prime location, dedicated to the art of hospitality. Meticulously appointed to offer a unique experience for the discerning traveler, the Albertines Beechworth package includes refreshments on arrival - Rutherglen Premium Muscat with specialty chocolates of an evening - followed each morning by a leisurely gourmet breakfast. Albertines Beechworth -- a place of exceptional beauty and uncompromising comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Albertines Beechworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing