We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Albertines on a beautiful Beechworth Spring morning” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albertines Beechworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albertines Beechworth
Ranked #3 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
mittagong
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Albertines on a beautiful Beechworth Spring morning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

It begins with a beautiful Beechworth Spring morning. The european trees in the streetscape are either in full Spring covering or showing that green tinged promise of more to come. The sun is still low in the sky giving beautiful shadows and reflections on nearby Lake Sambell. There is still the slight smell of wood smoke in the air that tells us that the cool weather has not completely gone, but it is not enough to dissuade you from a brisk morning walk through the Chinese Gardens and up to the lake.

By the time you return from your walk, the breakfast table is delightfully set with one of Judi's decorative creations as the centrepiece and the fine bone china at each place is artfully placed.The range of cereals, muesli,muffins,fruit, fresh and cooked are ready to be devoured with whatever type of milk you require, nothing is ever too much trouble. Owen appears as if by magic and enquires how you slept (as if you couldn't have a good nights sleep in the quiet luxurious rooms) and would you like coffee or tea with breakfast and again anything you want is there for you. Judi is soon there in apron, with notebook and pen at the ready, to take your order for one of Owen's sumptuous breakfasts which well and truly set you up for the day.

You return to the table with your bowl overflowing and the other guests begin to dribble out and soon conversation is flowing as you discover more about your fellow diners and often make the reacquaintance of someone who has been there before. Albertines is not the place you only visit to once! At this time of the year the wisteria winds itself along the verandah by the dining room in a blaze of mauve and the sun beckons you into the immaculate garden to take that final cup of tea or coffee before setting out for the days outing into the beautiful and historic surrounds. Above all Albertines is home, and Judi & Owen have made it that way so that every guest is made to feel special, the true hallmark of this remarkable establishment.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurence b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
327
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed with Owen & Judy on the first stop of a 4000km road trip over four weeks, we stayed in some of the finest hotels in Byron Bay, The Gold-coast & Noosa, although they may have the beach & sun they had nothing on the quality of personalized service & attention to detail that is offered at Albertines.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joshuammackenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Albertines is a wonderful B&B. Our room was excellent, very well appointed, with every amenity that one could wish for. The bed and the pillows were so comfortable that a good night's sleep was assured. What's more, the location is very quiet, and just a short walk into Beechworth. On top of that, the breakfasts were as good as you would ever get in a B&B, with great variety, and were simply delicious. It made our week's stay very enjoyable indeed. The hosts, Owen and Judi, are welcoming, always helpful and friendly. Very highly recommended! Vin & Sarah

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank vinjenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We recently stayed two nights at Albertines at Beechworth, this was our third visit, and we already look forward to our next visit.
Owen and Judi are outstanding hosts, and Albertines is BEAUTIFUL!!!
Stuart and Lisa

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We absolutely loved our stay with Judi and Owen at Albertines. They are the perfect hosts and became friends by the end of our stay. The surroundings were beautiful; top quality, understated elegance and every detail has been designed with guests comfort and enjoyment in mind, from the gorgeously luxurious rooms to the carefully laid out gardens. The guesthouse itself is a visual delight and inspirational for those who are of a creative mindset, and feels relaxing and welcoming as well. The lounge/ library area and the gardens have been designed so that you can easily find your own space or mix with other guests - there are so many nice spots to choose from when it is time to sit down and relax. We were made welcome from the minute the door opened and that feeling continued through our whole stay. Each morning a new and beautiful table setting welcomes guests, perfect for marvellous breakfasts and a great start to a day. We had an inspiring and rejuvenating stay, and booked in for a week next year before we left. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

If you are looking for a charming place to stay en route between Sydney and Melbourne, Albertine's at Beechworth is a great choice. Although it is closer to Melbourne than halfway, I would happily manage a long day of driving in order to stay there. Owen and Judi out do themselves, welcoming you like a long lost member of the family, on arrival. The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculately presented, and Owen and Judi are happy to make sure you are as comfortable as possible. They are extremely warm hosts, who clearly enjoy what they do. Breakfast was absolutely scrumptious with a generous choice of hot and cold dishes available. They really set the benchmark for B&B accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneySue_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Our stay at Albertines was perfect.
From the garden, to the comfortable rooms, their attention to detail is second to none.
It was a real treat to spend 2 nights in Spring when the garden looks fantastic. Every corner of it hides a surprise.
Our hosts were so welcoming, helpful and cooked us the perfect breakfast, which we enjoyed in the dining room, facing the garden. The table was beautifully set with fine china, silver and crystal. The produce was fresh and delicious. We would love to go back soon for more!
Tea, coffee, cake, fresh fruit and cold drinks are left for the guests to help themselves to.
We enjoyed some of Owens’ wine and antipasto on our first night, with a welcoming fire, as the weather was still very cold.
Judi’s love and flair for decoration is on show everywhere.
Albertines is quiet, elegant, very close to town and there are lovely walks around the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.4 mi away
George Kerferd Hotel
George Kerferd Hotel
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#2 of 14 in Beechworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Freeman on Ford B&B
Freeman on Ford B&B
#1 of 14 in Beechworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albertines Beechworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albertines Beechworth

Property: Albertines Beechworth
Address: 12 Albert Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Albertines Beechworth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your ordinary Bed and Breakfast, Albertines Beechworth is positively magnificent! An exceptional residence in a prime location, dedicated to the art of hospitality. Meticulously appointed to offer a unique experience for the discerning traveler, the Albertines Beechworth package includes refreshments on arrival - Rutherglen Premium Muscat with specialty chocolates of an evening - followed each morning by a leisurely gourmet breakfast. Albertines Beechworth -- a place of exceptional beauty and uncompromising comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Albertines Beechworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing