We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful stay in a delightful town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albertines Beechworth
Ranked #1 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A delightful stay in a delightful town”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Albertines was the first night of our honeymoon road trip and what a treat it was! Having not been to Beechworth before I jumped on trusty TripAdvisor and found Albertines as the #1 choice for accommodation in Beechworth, and we were not misled. From the genuine heartfelt welcome to the provincial french decor and stunning garden we really felt at home from the moment we arrived. It is centrally located and a 5 min stroll to the main street, also close to walking and bike tracks for the adventurers. The highlight of the stay was breakfast in the morning, having stayed at B&Bs in the past I was quite surprised to see an a la carte menu at each table setting. The breakfast was delicious and ambiance was just as it should be in the morning, relaxed. We sat for over an hour at the breakfast table enjoying our meal and socializing with the other couples. Albertines is delightful B&B and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilber1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
340
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

There's not much to say that hasn't already been said about Owen and Judi's delightful B&B. It justly deserves its top ranking in TripAdvisor. If you prefer the anonymity that comes with a large hotel, then the Albertines is not for you. You could keep to yourself I guess, but (the fantastic restaurant-quality) breakfast is served at a big dining table so you will probably find yourself having a chat with the other guests.

The rooms are clean, comfortable and well-appointed with items such as bathrobes, bedroom slippers, good hairdryer, MOR toiletries, magazines, wi-fi, chocolates and Muscat provided. We spent 3 nights in suite 2, which has a sparkling spa and bath salts too.

A guest fridge is available in the communal area, and this is filled with complimentary bottles of water and soft drinks. There are also tea and coffee-making facilities and yummy sweet biscuits (home-made I believe) in case you're still hungry between the big breakfast and cheese platter or cake offered!

Albertines is located an easy stroll from the town centre, so you can have an indulgent dinner at one of the many excellent restaurants in town then walk home (don't forget to bring the torch provided in your room).

Judi and Owen work hard to deliver a fabulous retreat (we just received a Christmas card from them!) and we will definitely be back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BluvE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

We have had our fair share of B& B's both all over Australia, NZ and USA over the last 35 years. I am always looking for quality, experience, cleanliness and cheerful friendly hosts and I can honestly say Albertines ticks all the boxes and has to be one of my top favourites. Gorgeous breakfast as well. Make a point of having a leisurely walk in the amazing garden show piece too.
A real credit to both Judi and Owen - homework done and a quality experience delivered! You won't find any better than this B&B.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LP2012Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

After our first trip to Beechworth and our stay at Albertines we wouldn't have stayed anywhere else. It is the most beautifully decorated and managed accommodation I have stay at. The cake and tea on arrival and the breakfasts are of the best quality you would find. I can not recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coolamon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

In October my husband and I re-visited Albertines. It was my 4th visit and definitely not my last! I find Owen and Judi so friendly and accommodating, and they treat everyone like part of the family. We met up with friends for their anniversary and they didn't know we were coming. Owen and Judi were in on the secret, and it was a great surprise. Albertines is an absolute must if you are staying in Beechworth. Delicious breakfasts, idyllic surroundings and delightful hosts. I can't wait to go back! Thank you Owen and Judith for another lovely weekend. Karyn

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kayjay41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mittagong
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

It begins with a beautiful Beechworth Spring morning. The european trees in the streetscape are either in full Spring covering or showing that green tinged promise of more to come. The sun is still low in the sky giving beautiful shadows and reflections on nearby Lake Sambell. There is still the slight smell of wood smoke in the air that tells us that the cool weather has not completely gone, but it is not enough to dissuade you from a brisk morning walk through the Chinese Gardens and up to the lake.

By the time you return from your walk, the breakfast table is delightfully set with one of Judi's decorative creations as the centrepiece and the fine bone china at each place is artfully placed.The range of cereals, muesli,muffins,fruit, fresh and cooked are ready to be devoured with whatever type of milk you require, nothing is ever too much trouble. Owen appears as if by magic and enquires how you slept (as if you couldn't have a good nights sleep in the quiet luxurious rooms) and would you like coffee or tea with breakfast and again anything you want is there for you. Judi is soon there in apron, with notebook and pen at the ready, to take your order for one of Owen's sumptuous breakfasts which well and truly set you up for the day.

You return to the table with your bowl overflowing and the other guests begin to dribble out and soon conversation is flowing as you discover more about your fellow diners and often make the reacquaintance of someone who has been there before. Albertines is not the place you only visit to once! At this time of the year the wisteria winds itself along the verandah by the dining room in a blaze of mauve and the sun beckons you into the immaculate garden to take that final cup of tea or coffee before setting out for the days outing into the beautiful and historic surrounds. Above all Albertines is home, and Judi & Owen have made it that way so that every guest is made to feel special, the true hallmark of this remarkable establishment.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurence b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed with Owen & Judy on the first stop of a 4000km road trip over four weeks, we stayed in some of the finest hotels in Byron Bay, The Gold-coast & Noosa, although they may have the beach & sun they had nothing on the quality of personalized service & attention to detail that is offered at Albertines.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshuammackenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.4 mi away
George Kerferd Hotel
George Kerferd Hotel
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
355 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Freeman on Ford B&B
Freeman on Ford B&B
#2 of 14 in Beechworth
488 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albertines Beechworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albertines Beechworth

Property: Albertines Beechworth
Address: 12 Albert Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Albertines Beechworth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your ordinary Bed and Breakfast, Albertines Beechworth is positively magnificent! An exceptional residence in a prime location, dedicated to the art of hospitality. Meticulously appointed to offer a unique experience for the discerning traveler, the Albertines Beechworth package includes refreshments on arrival - Rutherglen Premium Muscat with specialty chocolates of an evening - followed each morning by a leisurely gourmet breakfast. Albertines Beechworth -- a place of exceptional beauty and uncompromising comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Albertines Beechworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing