We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding B&B Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albertines Beechworth
Ranked #1 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We were so impressed by Albertines and very lucky to get the last room for our (last minute) weekend getaway. On arrival we were warmly greeted by both Owen and Judi and given a full tour of the house. The house and gardens were absolutely beautiful and our room was very tastefully decorated, complete with king size bed, TV, wi-fi, bathrobes, slippers, as wll as Muscat and chocolates for after dinner. The bathroom was very stylish with a bath, amazing showerhead and MOR toiletries. The communal areas (dining, lounge, library) were all beautiful, and there was tea and coffee and a fridge stocked with drinks available anytime. We were offered cheese and wine before we went out for dinner, which we eagerly accepted and were provided with some lovely local wine and a cheese platter, with a number of different cheeses, crackers and nuts, to enjoy in the library. Breakfast was amazing - restaurant quality food in the impressive dining room - we had muesli with vanilla bean yoghurt and fruit, a delicious homemade muffin (I wish I'd requested the recipe) followed by hot food - so many options - bacon, eggs as you like, homemade potato rosti, zucchini and corn fritters, avocado, roasted vine ripened tomatoes and more. We were sad to leave such a beautiful place with lovely hosts. This was absolutely the best B&B we have stayed at - not only were the facilities exceptional, but the whole experience was wonderful. We will definitely be returning!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Caitlouise27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

Thank You Juy, thank you Owen.
We had a great stay in the blue room !! great breakfast and great company!!
too bad we were only there for one night....
location was perfect to walk to town for dinner
Pascal and Jason

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PASCAL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Wonderful people in a beautiful setting. Thank you so much, for you touched our souls !!!!!
Owen and Judy are delightfully friendly characters with very warm hearts. We will definitely return and highly recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kansas387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Albertines was the first night of our honeymoon road trip and what a treat it was! Having not been to Beechworth before I jumped on trusty TripAdvisor and found Albertines as the #1 choice for accommodation in Beechworth, and we were not misled. From the genuine heartfelt welcome to the provincial french decor and stunning garden we really felt at home from the moment we arrived. It is centrally located and a 5 min stroll to the main street, also close to walking and bike tracks for the adventurers. The highlight of the stay was breakfast in the morning, having stayed at B&Bs in the past I was quite surprised to see an a la carte menu at each table setting. The breakfast was delicious and ambiance was just as it should be in the morning, relaxed. We sat for over an hour at the breakfast table enjoying our meal and socializing with the other couples. Albertines is delightful B&B and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilber1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

There's not much to say that hasn't already been said about Owen and Judi's delightful B&B. It justly deserves its top ranking in TripAdvisor. If you prefer the anonymity that comes with a large hotel, then the Albertines is not for you. You could keep to yourself I guess, but (the fantastic restaurant-quality) breakfast is served at a big dining table so you will probably find yourself having a chat with the other guests.

The rooms are clean, comfortable and well-appointed with items such as bathrobes, bedroom slippers, good hairdryer, MOR toiletries, magazines, wi-fi, chocolates and Muscat provided. We spent 3 nights in suite 2, which has a sparkling spa and bath salts too.

A guest fridge is available in the communal area, and this is filled with complimentary bottles of water and soft drinks. There are also tea and coffee-making facilities and yummy sweet biscuits (home-made I believe) in case you're still hungry between the big breakfast and cheese platter or cake offered!

Albertines is located an easy stroll from the town centre, so you can have an indulgent dinner at one of the many excellent restaurants in town then walk home (don't forget to bring the torch provided in your room).

Judi and Owen work hard to deliver a fabulous retreat (we just received a Christmas card from them!) and we will definitely be back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BluvE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We have had our fair share of B& B's both all over Australia, NZ and USA over the last 35 years. I am always looking for quality, experience, cleanliness and cheerful friendly hosts and I can honestly say Albertines ticks all the boxes and has to be one of my top favourites. Gorgeous breakfast as well. Make a point of having a leisurely walk in the amazing garden show piece too.
A real credit to both Judi and Owen - homework done and a quality experience delivered! You won't find any better than this B&B.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LP2012Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

After our first trip to Beechworth and our stay at Albertines we wouldn't have stayed anywhere else. It is the most beautifully decorated and managed accommodation I have stay at. The cake and tea on arrival and the breakfasts are of the best quality you would find. I can not recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.4 mi away
The George Kerferd
The George Kerferd
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
391 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Freeman on Ford B&B
Freeman on Ford B&B
#2 of 14 in Beechworth
501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albertines Beechworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albertines Beechworth

Address: 12 Albert Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range: £112 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Albertines Beechworth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albertines Beechworth - Luxury accommodation in Beechworth We are pleased to announce that from the 1st of September 2017, Albertines Beechworth offers gourmet high tea between 2:00 - 6:00pm which includes a glass of premium sparkling wine on arrival and from the 15th of September 2017 in house dinning between 6:00 - 9:00pm. Not your ordinary Bed and Breakfast, Albertines Beechworth is positively magnificent! An exceptional residence in a prime location, dedicated to the art of hospitality. Meticulously appointed to offer a unique experience for the discerning traveler, the Albertines Beechworth package includes refreshments on arrival - Rutherglen Premium Muscat with specialty chocolates of an evening - followed each morning by a leisurely gourmet breakfast. Albertines Beechworth -- a place of exceptional beauty and uncompromising comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Albertines Beechworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing