We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albertines Beechworth
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Armour Motor Inn(Beechworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Kerferd(Beechworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel on Alpine(Myrtleford)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Myrtleford Hotel(Myrtleford)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
574
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
574
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend albertinesattention to detailb bon arrivalwine and cheeseperfect hostsfrench provincial styledining tablehuge bathroommagnificent gardensbreakfast was deliciousroaring firethank you so muchother guestsa wonderful stayevery aspectmade us feel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Owen and Judi were so friendly we felt at home immediately. This was our first stay at a B&B and Albertines has set a very high standard. Our room was beautiful, with a very comfortable king size bed and a large TV. Breakfast was absolutely superb, from the lovely stewed fruit, cereal & yoghurt, followed by the best choice of cooked eggs, zucchini &corn fritters,avocado, mushrooms, tomatoes, all presented beautifully and muffins to take away, if you are unable to eat at breakfast. The common area was large enough for everybody to enjoy their privacy, with a library to relax and read a book. You can also stroll around the magnificent gardens or sit under the wisteria on the verandah. The private undercover parking was a real added bonus. Overall we would definitely recommend (and have) Albertines. We will be back! Peter and Kaye, Melbourne

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter and Kaye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Thank you Owen and Judi for a wonderful stay in your beautiful B&B...from the lovely welcome we received and the delicious afternoon tea, to the gorgeous 'French influence' throughout your lovely house.

The glorious gardens you have cultivated with magnificent rose bushes and herb gardens made it a delight to sit on the porch and take in the beautiful garden with it's willow tree and fountain.

Each morning was a taste sensation with the hearty breakfasts wonderfully cooked by Owen.

So thank you for making our visit to Beechworth so memorable and for being excellent hosts.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennyWahroonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We were so impressed by Albertines and very lucky to get the last room for our (last minute) weekend getaway. On arrival we were warmly greeted by both Owen and Judi and given a full tour of the house. The house and gardens were absolutely beautiful and our room was very tastefully decorated, complete with king size bed, TV, wi-fi, bathrobes, slippers, as wll as Muscat and chocolates for after dinner. The bathroom was very stylish with a bath, amazing showerhead and MOR toiletries. The communal areas (dining, lounge, library) were all beautiful, and there was tea and coffee and a fridge stocked with drinks available anytime. We were offered cheese and wine before we went out for dinner, which we eagerly accepted and were provided with some lovely local wine and a cheese platter, with a number of different cheeses, crackers and nuts, to enjoy in the library. Breakfast was amazing - restaurant quality food in the impressive dining room - we had muesli with vanilla bean yoghurt and fruit, a delicious homemade muffin (I wish I'd requested the recipe) followed by hot food - so many options - bacon, eggs as you like, homemade potato rosti, zucchini and corn fritters, avocado, roasted vine ripened tomatoes and more. We were sad to leave such a beautiful place with lovely hosts. This was absolutely the best B&B we have stayed at - not only were the facilities exceptional, but the whole experience was wonderful. We will definitely be returning!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Caitlouise27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Thank You Juy, thank you Owen.
We had a great stay in the blue room !! great breakfast and great company!!
too bad we were only there for one night....
location was perfect to walk to town for dinner
Pascal and Jason

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PASCAL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Wonderful people in a beautiful setting. Thank you so much, for you touched our souls !!!!!
Owen and Judy are delightfully friendly characters with very warm hearts. We will definitely return and highly recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kansas387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews