We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A magnificent place to say, we were warmly welcomed to a beautiful home, set in magnificent gardens. A magnificent place ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albertines Beechworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albertines Beechworth
Ranked #3 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A magnificent place to say, we were warmly welcomed to a beautiful home, set in magnificent gardens. A magnificent place ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed to a lovely place set in magnificent gardens, every detail has been thoughtfully carried out. A glass of wine with cheese under the pergola on arrival, sumptuous breakfasts and warm courteous hosts. I expressed an interest in a local pottter and Owen quietly went away and came back with all the details I needed. Well worth a visit. I hope I can go back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheVortexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
327
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

My friends and I (6 of us altogether) recently had a wonderful two nights at Albertine's. Both Judy and Owen were such great hosts, and the breakfasts were superb. We had cold wet weather, but cosy fires and beautiful accommodation and Owen driving us to and from dinner venues, made everything worthwhile. I am hoping my husband and I will enjoy Albertine's hospitality in 2014.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

What a gem!

From Owen and Judi's warm and sincere welcome, to the magnificient gardens, delicious breakfast, and immaculate accommodation our overnight stay in Beechworth was made memorable and extremely comfortable. Thank you Judi and Owen.
Sue & John

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan_M548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

"Albertines" was the B&B of choice,once again,after a couple of years interim,to celebrate our wedding anniversary and it did not disappoint!
After our first experience of the delights of perfect hosts, Judi and Owen, we were once again treated to their 'magic' hospitality!
This time an added touch of thoughtfulness awaiting us in our room, was the colourfully wrapped gift and Judi's beautifully handwritten card ,to acknowledge our Anniversary. We were touched.
We were welcomed like 'old friends' and as well,felt once again like cherished guests.
'Albertines' had definitely maintained its sparkle and warmth!
We shall be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLO_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Really nice B&B. I would highly recommend staying here if you are in the area or if you want a quiet get-away. Every detail is attended to by the the gracious hosts. Loved the heated bathroom floors! Probably the cleanest hotel or B&B I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mklafter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Despite experiencing some very inclement weather, we six card friends had a wonderful two days at Albertines. Judi and Owen were very fine hosts who made us feel very welcome. We were very appreciative of Owen's kindness in driving us into town for the evening meal and picking us up when we were ready to return to Albertines. I can't speak highly enough of the gourmet breakfasts we enjoyed. All six of us had a wonderful time, enjoying the kindness of Judi and Owen, our well-appointed rooms, the delicious food and the glorious garden. Maureen Duke

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Our recent 2 days stay at Albertines at Beechworth was outstanding and a memorable experience. Judi & Owen were so welcoming and perfect hosts, and by the time we departed we felt we were part of their family. After a 3 hour drive from Melbourne we were welcomed into their house like best friends and treated to complimentary wine and a cheese platter on arrival. The breakfast each morning was something to look forward to. The interior decor & magnificent gardens exemplify the detail and love that has gone into presenting such a beautiful place.
We were reluctant to leave and look forward to returning as soon as possible.
Faye & Norm

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.4 mi away
George Kerferd Hotel
George Kerferd Hotel
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#2 of 14 in Beechworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Freeman on Ford B&B
Freeman on Ford B&B
#1 of 14 in Beechworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albertines Beechworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albertines Beechworth

Property: Albertines Beechworth
Address: 12 Albert Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Albertines Beechworth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your ordinary Bed and Breakfast, Albertines Beechworth is positively magnificent! An exceptional residence in a prime location, dedicated to the art of hospitality. Meticulously appointed to offer a unique experience for the discerning traveler, the Albertines Beechworth package includes refreshments on arrival - Rutherglen Premium Muscat with specialty chocolates of an evening - followed each morning by a leisurely gourmet breakfast. Albertines Beechworth -- a place of exceptional beauty and uncompromising comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Albertines Beechworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing