We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albertines Beechworth
Ranked #1 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We booked this B&B because of the wonderful reviews in The Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. Judy and Owen were so welcoming, without being intrusive, and the rooms were spotless and had everything, and more, that we needed. The wine and cheese platter were very appreciated, after a long drive, and the breakfast was divine...restaurant quality. We are hoping to go back again in 2014 with friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 49CarB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

Visited around the New Year.
Very comfortable rooms, perfectly clean, nice breakfast, thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Thank you, Judy and Owen, you are very professional hosts with a warm and personal touch.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1,704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Sandra and I have had yet another fantastic stay at Albertines. I cannot recommend it enough. Owen and Judi are fantastic hosts with wonderful attention to detail. We had delicious breakfasts, met other interesting travellers and all this in such elegant and comfortable surrounds!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed to a lovely place set in magnificent gardens, every detail has been thoughtfully carried out. A glass of wine with cheese under the pergola on arrival, sumptuous breakfasts and warm courteous hosts. I expressed an interest in a local pottter and Owen quietly went away and came back with all the details I needed. Well worth a visit. I hope I can go back!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheVortexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

My friends and I (6 of us altogether) recently had a wonderful two nights at Albertine's. Both Judy and Owen were such great hosts, and the breakfasts were superb. We had cold wet weather, but cosy fires and beautiful accommodation and Owen driving us to and from dinner venues, made everything worthwhile. I am hoping my husband and I will enjoy Albertine's hospitality in 2014.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

What a gem!

From Owen and Judi's warm and sincere welcome, to the magnificient gardens, delicious breakfast, and immaculate accommodation our overnight stay in Beechworth was made memorable and extremely comfortable. Thank you Judi and Owen.
Sue & John

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan_M548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

"Albertines" was the B&B of choice,once again,after a couple of years interim,to celebrate our wedding anniversary and it did not disappoint!
After our first experience of the delights of perfect hosts, Judi and Owen, we were once again treated to their 'magic' hospitality!
This time an added touch of thoughtfulness awaiting us in our room, was the colourfully wrapped gift and Judi's beautifully handwritten card ,to acknowledge our Anniversary. We were touched.
We were welcomed like 'old friends' and as well,felt once again like cherished guests.
'Albertines' had definitely maintained its sparkle and warmth!
We shall be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLO_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.4 mi away
George Kerferd Hotel
George Kerferd Hotel
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
385 reviews
0.6 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
568 reviews
0.4 mi away
Freeman on Ford B&B
Freeman on Ford B&B
#2 of 14 in Beechworth
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#2 of 6 in Beechworth
363 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Graces Beechworth
The Graces Beechworth
#6 of 14 in Beechworth
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albertines Beechworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albertines Beechworth

Address: 12 Albert Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range: £114 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Albertines Beechworth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albertines Beechworth - Luxury accommodation in Beechworth We are pleased to announce that from the 1st of September 2017, Albertines Beechworth offers gourmet high tea between 2:00 - 6:00pm which includes a glass of premium sparkling wine on arrival and from the 15th of September 2017 in house dinning between 6:00 - 9:00pm. Not your ordinary Bed and Breakfast, Albertines Beechworth is positively magnificent! An exceptional residence in a prime location, dedicated to the art of hospitality. Meticulously appointed to offer a unique experience for the discerning traveler, the Albertines Beechworth package includes refreshments on arrival - Rutherglen Premium Muscat with specialty chocolates of an evening - followed each morning by a leisurely gourmet breakfast. Albertines Beechworth -- a place of exceptional beauty and uncompromising comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Albertines Beechworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing