We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albertines Beechworth
Ranked #1 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

There are some places you stay which have something that the others never achieve. Judy and Own are amazing in that they are always there to assist you and always seem like it is no trouble, not like some places I have stayed.
They just keep getting better to make your stay a memorable occasion.
The ambience of the home and the attention to detail including the breakfast crockery and table settings demonstrates how hard Judy and Owen work to achieve an overall fantastic atmosphere. It is surely a place to put on the "Bucket List."

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela14Bairnsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

We spent one night for our wedding anniversary with Judi and Owen at Albertines, everything was perfect and we relaxed in an instant. The room, atmosphere, service, and breakfast were faultless.
Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We have just spent two nights at Albertines I only wish it could have been more.
Friendly, peaceful and totally relaxing, the perfect home from home, only better.
Judi and Owen make you most welcome and look after you during your stay.
Tranquility.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Geepeetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We have stayed at Albertines twice and on each occasion had a wonderful stay. Judi and Owen are warm hosts who made us feel welcome from the moment of arrival. The standard of the rooms
Is excellent, with fine quality bedding and very comfortable furnishings.

Breakfast is a highlight of the stay and a wonderful start to a day of exploring Beechwoth and the surrounding countryside. The house is well appointed and thoughtful detailing makes staying there a relaxing break. The garden enhances the whole experience of Albertines. We hope to return soon !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roslyn24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Albertines is the rare B & B where you can literally kick off your shoes and walk barefoot. To lovely hosts Judi & Owen, your welfare and comfort are the supreme reason for them being there, and they do it with great aplomb! So if after a lovely but tiring day looking at the many attractions the area has to offer, you want to kick off your shoes put your feet up in the lounge and enjoy their lovely afternoon tea, you can do it without any feelings of guilt at all.As the day gives way to evening you can take advantage of one of the many fine eating places in the town or go a bit further abroad, or you can just curl up with a good book ( and the library at Albertines has something to offer everyone) or the newspaper or be challenged by the latest jigsaw puzzle set up for all to partake of.You may just want to listen to the wide range of soothing music Owen provides through the excellent sound system and know that he will be lingering nearby offering you a complimentary glass of wine and perhaps some cheese to go with it. Judi will find the time to sit with you and chat about what your day has been like and your plans for tomorrow, you will find your fellow guests as relaxed as you and a delight to get into conversation with. You feel right at home, because that is what Albertines is, a home away from home. We should know because we just keep on coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurence b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Heading back to Albertines after a 2 year break, felt like slipping back into a favourite pair of comfortable shoes. Nothing has changed, but how do you improve on perfection?

A warm welcome from hosts for whom “going the extra mile” is second nature, spotlessly clean premises and that feeling of “home”, but with the luxurious touches to make the visit just that “little bit special”.

On a warm day, the meticulously manicured garden was cool and inviting, and cried out for a glass of bubbly on the adjacent porch.

Albertines is a class act whose “spark" is as bright as ever- pay a visit and treat yourself to one of the most superb bed and breakfast venues you are likely to experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeMunster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We came back again. And that says it all. Judi and Owen are the most wonderful hosts and the way they present the house is truly beautiful. After travelling from Queensland we were looking forward to a second visit to Albertines. Our room was so comfortable and everything is thought of. Down to the little port and chocolate before bed. We would recommend everyone to stay there. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.4 mi away
The George Kerferd
The George Kerferd
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
391 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Freeman on Ford B&B
Freeman on Ford B&B
#2 of 14 in Beechworth
501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albertines Beechworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albertines Beechworth

Address: 12 Albert Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range: £112 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Albertines Beechworth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albertines Beechworth - Luxury accommodation in Beechworth We are pleased to announce that from the 1st of September 2017, Albertines Beechworth offers gourmet high tea between 2:00 - 6:00pm which includes a glass of premium sparkling wine on arrival and from the 15th of September 2017 in house dinning between 6:00 - 9:00pm. Not your ordinary Bed and Breakfast, Albertines Beechworth is positively magnificent! An exceptional residence in a prime location, dedicated to the art of hospitality. Meticulously appointed to offer a unique experience for the discerning traveler, the Albertines Beechworth package includes refreshments on arrival - Rutherglen Premium Muscat with specialty chocolates of an evening - followed each morning by a leisurely gourmet breakfast. Albertines Beechworth -- a place of exceptional beauty and uncompromising comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Albertines Beechworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing